## LEICESTERSHIRE CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATON

## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

## Wednesday 8 June 2016 after the AGM

# **Greenfields Sports and Social Club**

Holt Drive, Loughborough, LE11 3HZ

**Present:** Neil Beasley, Pat Beasley, Dean Benton – chairman, Henry Cooklin, Dick Pathan, Dave Pollard, Brian Stockdale, Simon Stokes and John Thompson.

- 1. Apologies for absence: were received from Steve Wright
- **2. Election of EBU Shareholder Delegates** Dean Benton and Richard Smith were again elected.
- **3.** Election of the LCBA Standing Subcommittees 2016/17 the chairman and general secretary are ex officio members of all these subcommittees

**Laws and Ethics** – Brian Stockdale as chairman + Robert Northage, Nick Stevens, John Wilcox and Steve Wright

**Selection** – Dick Pathan as the officer + Paul Bowyer, Duncan Happer and Jim Mason

**Tournaments** – Neil Beasley as the officer + Robert Northage, John Wilcox, Steve Wright and ANO. Neil agreed to contact clubs with a view to finding a 4<sup>th</sup> member for this subcommittee.

**League** – Brian Stockdale as the officer + Dave Pollard, Richard Smith and John Thompson

**Education** – Simon Stokes as the officer + Dave Pollard, Brian Stockdale and Frank Travers.

**4.** Election of Investigatory and Conduct committees with a minimum of 5 persons with no overlap allowed:

**Investigatory** – Dean Benton, Irene Krantz, Robert Northage, Dave Pollard, and Steve Wright

Conduct – Neil Beasley, Ben Gibson, Lucy Pathan, John Thompson and John Wilcox

## 5. AOB

Richard Smith was appointed LCBA webmaster and Neil Beasley was appointed LCBA master points secretary.