Lancashire Contract Bridge Association
Recent Updates
Bulletin
15th Jun 2018 20:23 BST
Home Page
8th Jun 2018 09:21 BST
Contacts
31st May 2018 13:58 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
Bulletin

NEXT LOCAL EVENTS

PLEASE REFER TO LCBA Privacy Notice.pdf FOR LCBA DATA PROTECTION PRIVACY POLICY

Lancashire has a bridge club in most of its major towns. Several clubs have a host system to ensure you can get a game. Contact details and club times are on the Clubs page though its sensible to check before attending a new club. Clubs with beginners and intermediate classes are also listed on the Clubs page. The website has details of forthcoming competitions and results. If your club is not affiliated you may become a direct member of the EBU. This entitles you to play in all Lancashire competitions, be eligible for Lancashire Teams, and attend all Lancashire Council Meetings

We welcome your comments about these pages - Enjoy your visit!

Webmaster

Pls contact the WebMaster jasmith@nildram.co.uk for any omissions, corrections for the site.

Contacts
Lancashire Contacts

Lancashire Contract Bridge Association

President       Baroness Henig of Lancaster, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW

Executive Committee

Chairman        Mr. W.Alston         bill@alston-family.co.uk                01254 851802
Vice-Chairman   Mr. B.Irlam          christineirlam237@btinternet.com        01282 616986
Secretary       Dr. J.M.Brearley     john.brearley19@hotmail.co.uk           01257 411256  85 Wigan Road, Euxton, Chorley PR7 6JU
Treasurer       Mr. J.B.Brelsford    barry.brelsford@btinternet.com          01253 738570  13 Windsor Lodge, Windsor Road, Ansdell FY8 1XU   
T. Secretary    Mr. M. Tomlinson     mike9.tomlinson@hotmail.co.uk           07717 312271
Publicity Sec.  Mr. J.A.Smith        jasmith@nildram.co.uk                   0161 702 3773 28 Windsor Road, Prestwich, Manchester M25 0FF
Membership      Mr. P.A.Evans        paulevans45@aol.com                     01204 386054
Add. Member     Dr. A.J.Barnes       austin.barnes@beliano.com               01204 654298

Affiliated Club Secretaries

Bolton          Heather Carr         hcarr16@btinternet.com                  01204 468163           
Brierfield      Stephanie Sutcliffe  brierfieldbridgeclub@gmail.com          01282 435922
Bury            Edgar Glucksman      secretary@burybridgeclub.plus.com       0161 7989095
Chorley         Sue Kos              sue@plussafety.co.uk                    01257 411827
Formby          Margaret Holme       margaret.holme@btinternet.com           01704 876432
Gables          Sue Brocklehurst     gablesbridgeclub@outlook.com            01704 530155
Lytham          Jeremy Stanforth     jeremy@stanforth.f9.co.uk               07775 974704         
Oakfield        Elaine McKinstry     elaine@smith09.plus.com                 01457 875122
Poulton         Barbara Cain         secretary@poultonbridgeclub.org.uk      01253 884844
Preston         Maxine Whalley       whalley.n@sky.com                       01772 744805
Southport       The Secretary        Southport BC                                      

The following organisations are not affiliated to LCBA but can be contacted via the persons below.

League Secretaries
East Lancs      Chris Pickup             c.pickup@ntlworld.com                                         
Fylde           Barry Brelsford          barry.brelsford@btinternet.com      01253 738570
Southport Dist. Neil Kenyon              neilakenyon@live.co.uk              01704 568667

Club Secretaries
Blackburn       Annabel Thomas           annabelthomas32@gmail.com                       
Clifton         Sue Kirk                 sueboniface@hotmail.com                                                           
Lancaster       Elizabeth Huckerby       ehuckerby@googlemail.com            01524 382801   Club 01524 840436
Wigan           Margaret Wilkinson      
metw@hotmail.co.uk

Council Delegates
         
Bolton
Mrs. L. Hitchen      hitcheni@btinternet.com
Mr. S. Norris        23 Rivermead Drive, Garstang, Preston. PR3 1JT.
Mr. D. Ault          duncanault@hotmail.co.uk

Brierfield
Secretary – as above.
Mr. A. Crabtree      valcrab@aol.com
Mr. J. Ashton        jdashton@yahoo.com
Mr B Irlam        

Bury

Chorley
Mr. A. Cordery       anthony.cordery@btinternet.com

Formby
Secretary – as above.

Gables
Mrs S Greenhalgh     gablesbridgeclub@outlook.com

Lytham

Mr. S. R. Ellis      manufc99@btinternet.com

Oakfield
Mrs S Gowers         shirleygowers@btinternet.com

Preston
Secretary – as above.
Mr. D. M. Hilton     donhilton1949@hotmail.com

Poulton

Mrs. A. Atkinson     anne@mirandagroup.co.uk
Mr. K. Stewart       kgs57@btinternet.com
Mr. M. Smith         elaine_hall22@hotmail.co.uk

Southport

Mrs. S. Woodcock     n.woodcock772@btinternet.com
Mr. N. Kenyon        neilakenyon@live.co.uk