Spades Hearts  Diamonds Clubs
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.18x

Since start 2014

National Inter-club Knockout

A Kings's Lynn team has won their first round match against a team from Peterborough Bridge Club. Congratulations go to Mary Kingdon, Peter Lofting, Valerie and Brian Barrett.


This trophy is awarded to the member who wins the most Master Points in all sessions played in the year 1 July to 30 June. The Peter Clarke Trophy is awarded to the runner-up. The holders are Mike Whiting and Trish Foster respectively.

Current scores are always available by clicking on the appropriate button in the left hand menu.

Recent Updates
Trophy Winners
26th Nov 2014 09:58 GMT
Home Page
26th Nov 2014 09:54 GMT
Results News
21st Nov 2014 10:55 GMT
Teams of Four League
18th Oct 2014 12:09 BST
Welcome to West Norfolk & King's Lynn Bridge Club
Welcome to West Norfolk & King's Lynn Bridge Club

West Norfolk and King's Lynn Bridge Club was formed in December 1945 and is affiliated to the English Bridge Union and the Norfolk Contract Bridge Association. We meet on Monday and Thursday evenings at the South Wootton Village Hall, a bright modern building which can comfortably fit up to 15 tables.

We welcome visitors and strive to provide friendly and relaxed evenings when players compete fairly and courteously. We support fully the "Best Behaviour at Bridge" code introduced by the English Bridge Union which is set out on the General Information page.


We are looking to stimulate contract Bridge in the area.

If you are an experienced player, this is the club for you.

If you are learning, we can arrange lessons for you.

If you wish to improve, we have expert members who can help you get the most out of this fascinating social game.

All hands are computer dealt and comprehensive results are shown on the website. Printouts are also available which show the deals and possible contracts; a great learning resource.

New members are always welcome at our friendly club, so why not contact us today?

email or call John on 01553 775472

Christmas Party
Christmas Party The Christmas Party is to be held this year on Thursday 18 December. The committee look forward to welcoming all members on this very enjoyable evening of food, wine and bridge. It will be very helpful to the organisers if you will add your name to the list on the club notice board if you will be attending. 

Some recent Thursday bridge sessions have been aborted due to insufficient numbers. It has been decided to introduce a booking system for members wishing to play on Thursdays; should you wish to play on that day, members must contact our bridge co-ordinator, John Thickins, who can be contacted by e-mail - - or by telephone - 01553 775472.

If there is likely to be fewer than three tables by Wednesday evening the session will be cancelled and those intending to play will be contacted.

Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section

The Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 14 July 2014 and the minutes are available in the 'Members Only Notices'.

Partner Required?

The Standby System has been discontinued. If you seek a partner, please contact John Thickins:

Telephone: 01553775742


Club Trophy Winners

The lists of trophy winners is now complete as far as existing records allow. There are some gaps so if any member has retained any information such as the annual programmes please let Brian Barrett know.

Jack Cox Trophy

Congratulations go to Michael Whiting, David Loasby, Trish Foster and Peter Clemens on winning the Jack Cox Trophy for pivot teams of four.


The final of the Whitemore Trophy will be played by Tony Graham/Michael Whiting and Trish Foster/Mary Kingdon and will take place on Monday 5 January 2015.

The draw for the first round of the Jubilee Plate is as follows: -

Rosemary Howell and Malcolm Smith V. Howard Marshall and Tam Payne

Tony and Sheila Warner V. Mark and Sue Keightley

Beth Brereton and Elena Wallace V. David Small and Brian McKennon

Barbara Ellerker and Pat Spooner V. Mike and Sue O'Brien

The matches will be played on Monday 5 January 2015.

27th November 2014
1st December 2014
Pairs - Diaper Cup - Round 2
4th December 2014
7th December 2014
Pairs - Barclays Bank Trophy Final
Costessey Centre
2.00 p.m.
8th December 2014
League - Division 1 (4/6)
8th December 2014
League - Division 2 (4/6)
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.