Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19d


See "County Business" for Committee Minutes.

The website needs to be updated constantly. Please would you check your Club Details so that they can be updated if necessary.
Are there any Bridge Teachers who would like to be included? alison@cherrytc.co.uk (see also in "Contacts" above)

Pages viewed in 2014

KCBA Annual General Meeting Minutes 2013

KCBA General Minutes, 2013 AGM Minutes can be viewed in County Business above.

Recent Updates
Home Page
16th Nov 2014 15:47 GMT
Trophy Winners
31st Oct 2014 16:05 GMT
Committee Minutes
27th Aug 2014 15:15 BST
Kent Players News
18th Aug 2014 11:07 BST

Congratulations to the winners:
Championship Pairs - Invicta Cup: Kay Preddy and Norman Selway. Allnutt Trophy (Leading Mixed Pair): Christine Kempton and Phil Jones. Gentry Cup (Leading Married Couple): David and Gina Dickenson. Puddledock Plate (Leading Non-expert Pair): Jonathan Wittmann & Nick McCarthy
Swiss Teams Championship - Lukey Cup: Mike Hampton, John Amor, Michael Prior and Keith Ashcroft (pictured left) Owl Cup (Runners Up). Norman Inniss & Stefan Syplywczak, Dick Davey & Bill Charlwood. Birkle Bowl (Leading Non-expert Team): Irene Thomas & Morag Gibson,Diane Potter & Robert Cave

Tollemache Cup

The team representing Kent in the Tollemache qualifier taking place on
Saturday 22nd/Sunday 23rd November at the Holiday Inn, Birmingham Airport, will be:

Gerald Tredinnick (Capt)/Derek Patterson
Norman Selway/Kay Preddy
Malcolm Lewis/Steve Auchterlonie
Pat Collins/Peter Law
Michael Prior/ Leigh Chapman.



Norman Selway and Kay Preddy winners of the
Kent Mixed Pairs competition.
Allan and Gillian Foster won the Hunter Cup
for the highest placed married pair.


Click to view recently added Archive Documents

Kent People - Ray White, John Pearson, Bob King
County Notes for E.B.U. Golden Jubilee. Kent by L.E. Handley, County Secretary

Contact Phil Jones, KCBA Archivist, assisted by Gerald Soper, if you have any information eg past results of KCBA tournaments and events, players of note who had successes whilst members of the KCBA (e.g. Gold Cup/Spring Fours winners) and significant contributions made either as a member of the committee or in some other function for the KCBA. Email addresses are on the KCBA web site under "Contacts" in menu on left.

Click for the latest results
Calendar 2014 - 2015 Click to download
Download from "Calendar" or "Competitions" tabs in menu on left
Larsky Cup Heats

Farnborough (Kent) BC  Friday 16th January;
TWBC Tuesday 3rd February;
Medway Towns BC Tuesday 10th February;
Beckenham BC Thursday 12th February;
Ashford BC Tuesday 17th February;
Aces BC Wednesday 18th February (11am); 
Broadstairs BC Wednesday 25th February;
Canterbury BC Friday 27th February;  

Larsky Final: TW BC Sunday 29th March 11am

National Pairs Heats

Clubs holding a heat of the National Pairs:

Farnborough (Kent) BC  Friday 9th January;
Folkestone DBC  Monday 19th January 19.15 start;

Otford BC  Friday 6th February (Provisional).

26th Oct 2014
Congress Swiss Teams
25th Oct 2014
Kent Congress Blue pointed Swiss Pairs
Director: Nicole, Gitte
Scorer: Nicole
12th Oct 2014
Dyer Smith/Hunter Cup - Mixed Pairs
13th Jul 2014
Phillimore Cup - Swiss Pairs
Director: Nicole Cook; Diane Rogers; Brian Forty
18th May 2014
Green Pointed Swiss Teams
Director: Nicole, Brian, Ryan
Scorer: Nicole
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.