Welcome to Kendal Bridge Club

We are delighted to report that this week has seen a record number of tables, 37 in total. It is great to see so many members enjoying their bridge at the club.

  Seminar - Defence

Our next seminar led by Ken Johnston on "Detective Work in Defence" will take place at AHSC on Sunday 3rd March 2019 starting at 10:00am. The cost will be £5. Please complete the form below if you are likely to attend.

  Wednesday Bridge
Afternoon bridge takes place every  Wednesday . All members and bridge playing guests and improvers are welcome. There is no need to book as there is a stand in. Sessions start at 1pm so please be present by at least 12.55! We aim to finish at 4.00pm to accommodate carparking, and usually will play 18 boards in a duplicate session. If anyone has difficulty with transport please let Anne (01539583852 / 07748388014 / anneurquhart2@gmail.com)  know so that attempts can be made to arrange a lift. 
  Recent Results

The results from club, county and national competitions:

December 2018 Westmorland County Teams Cup (Eva Wilde) Mike Rothwell, Sally-Ann Rothwell, David Strawbridge, John Farmer
December 2018 Ellis Cup Sally-Ann Rothwell, Mike Rothwell, Robin Rose, John MacLachlan
December 2018 Westmorland Pivot Teams Tim and Babs Matthews, Ken Johnston, Ian Reeves
December 2018 Carson Cup Mike and Sally-Ann Rothwell
November 2018 Kay Linford Memorial Cup Grant Bramwell
October 2018 Betty Limb Individual Robin Rose
September 2018 Cumbria/Westmorland Swiss Pairs - 1st Mike and Sally-Ann Rothwell
September 2018 Wraight Handicap Cup Steve Barron and Andrew Peill
July 2018 Monday Cup Christine Ord-Smith and Peter Goulding
June 2018 Summer Cup Babs Matthews and John Farmer
June 2018 Summer Plate Judy Goodland and Laura Watson
April 2018 Eden Swiss Teams Babs Matthews, John Farmer, Rob Dixon, Ian Reeves
April 2018 Cumbria County Swiss Pairs Hilary Storey and Mike Patefield
April 2018 Northern Easter Festival Swiss Teams - 2nd Tim and Babs Matthews with Helen Wildsmith and Tim Chanter
March 2018 Westmorland County Pairs Philip Wraight and Richard Brazier
March 2018 Wraight Handicap Cup Janice Hornby and Janice Mitchell
March 2018 Cumbria Congress - 1st Pairs Qualifying Heat Jeremy Harris and John Ellwood
February 2018 Westmorland Teams Cup Dave Harrison, Jill Rushton, Philip and Sally Wraight
January 2018 Westmorland Individual Alan Farmer


20th January 2019
Kendal v Burton
Betty Limb Room 1pm
 Click for more information
21st January 2019
Summer Plate 3
Director: Janice Hornby
Scorer: Robert Boyd
Stand-in: Bill Thomson
22nd January 2019
Director: Bob Boyd
Scorer: Mary Simm
Stand-in: Ian Law
Director: Mike Rothwell
Director: Nina Waite
Director: Pete Coe
Scorer: Sheila Burrows