Kingston Duplicate Bridge Club
Kingston Duplicate Bridge Club

The Salvation Army Hamper Fund charity event will be held Tuesday afternoon December 12th and Wednesday evening December 13.

0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
News Page
This page has information and news of interest to the members. For a full list of forthcoming events, see "Calendar" on the menu and for a list of results see "Results".
Hamish wins Unit 192 Stevenson Trophy for 2016
Hamish wins  Unit 192 Stevenson Trophy for 2016
The (Stuart) Stevenson trophy is awarded to the player who, starting the year with less than 50 masterpoints, garners the most masterpoints at Unit 192 Sectional tournaments for the calendar year. Hamish Taylor holds the honour for 2016. The award was first presented in 1982 and Hamish is the first KDBC member to achieve this honour. We are so proud!
Last updated : 11th Oct 2017 17:46 EDT
Three Members reach ACBL Milestones
Sad news: Marion Atack has passed away.
Sad news: Marion Atack has passed away.
Marion, a long time cherished member of our club passed away on November 2nd. Florence send us this email: 
Marion Atack died this morning.  I knew that she had had a heart attack a few days ago but that is all I know. She was so vibrant, golfed this summer, kept active all her life and was a wonderful gal.  A sad story.
Tara replied to the email sent to club members: This is quite shocking since I saw her on Tuesday at KGH and she looked great and was just waiting to be discharged.  Her daughter and Dan were there too.  Life is very fragile, indeed.
I will post a copy of the email replies on the bulletin board.
Condolences to Dan her husband and their family.  Click on the link in the box above to get more information.
Last updated : 11th Nov 2017 20:38 EST
Mixed Pairs Champions
Mixed Pairs Champions

Congratulations to Pat and Don winners of the 2017 Mixed Pairs Championship.  Pat's name first appeared on the trophy in 1979 playing with Bill Orme;  in 2017 she won with Don making this a Hat Trick.

Last updated : 11th Nov 2017 20:39 EST
Big STaC Winners

Marg Beck and John Finucan were #1 in the district in the STaC game on Wednesday, October 18th bringing home 13.47 silver points.  Well done!

Last updated : 11th Nov 2017 20:40 EST