Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19f


TEACHING PROGRAMME

The 1st session of showing Mr Bridge DVDs wil now be on Thursday 27th November starting at 1pm prompt - "Doubling and Defence Against Doubled Contracts".

Tuesday afternoons will now be teaching for Year 1 and 2 students and anyone else who wishes to play social bridge.

 

 

Pages viewed in 2014

VISITORS
VISITORS

IF YOU ARE VISITING THE AREA AND MISSING YOUR BRIDGE YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME - RING OUR CLUB ON 96 577 0509 ON WEEKDAY AFTERNOONS.

javeaschoolsocial
javeaschoolsocial

Our E-Mail address is

javeaschoolofbridge @ gmail.com


Recent Updates
Home Page
23rd Nov 2014 13:39 WET
TEACHING PROGRAMME
23rd Nov 2014 13:37 WET
Teaching Information
18th Nov 2014 16:15 WET
TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIP - 15-11-14.pdf
15th Nov 2014 18:47 WET
HALL of FAME
15th Nov 2014 18:38 WET
REMEMBRANCE TOURNAMENT 10-11-14.pdf
15th Nov 2014 16:34 WET
WEEKLY MESSAGE 23RD NOVEMBER
WEEKLY MESSAGE 23RD NOVEMBER

It's Cashew Nut Day - today, Sunday.

WOW what a successful ASPADIS day on Saturday with 18 tables - it was good to welcome our visitors from the Valleys and Javea Bridge Club. We have raised already just over 2,400 euros from the raffle, donations, table money, tombola and auction. The raffle for the Christmas cake (kindly made and donated by Meg Taylor) and chocolates will be drawn on Friday and will then have a grand total. Many thanks to everyone involved in the organisation - especially all the hard work by Marie Teresa. She was presented with a bouquet of flowers by Royston at the end of the afternoon. Also many thanks to one of our member's who donated 500 euros to such a great cause.

Apologies to those members who turned up last Thursday to watch the DVD - a technical hitch - we are sorting this out prior to this Thursday with the Computer Club.

Nomination sheet for our 2015 committee is up on the notice board for people to propose individuals for all the committee positions.

THIS WEEK'S BRIDGE SCHEDULE

*Tuesday 25th - Our teaching programme is now well underway - every Tuesday for beginners and 2nd year students; and social bridge.

*Wednesday 26th - last day for voting on the refurbishment colour scheme.

*Thursday 27th - Our 1st session is commencing at 1pm prompt - "Doubling and Defence Against Doubled Contracts".

*Thursday 27th -  for a trial period we will be running 2 tournaments - one with the usual format of NO FEAR Bridge and the other session is aimed specifically for our less experienced students. This tournament will start as normal but will finish approx 5pm and directed by Bernard - all ARE welcome.

😷 WINTER BUGS 😷

The committee would request that now the winter is here please help our members and stay away from the club if you have flu, a cold or a cough.

Subscriptions for 2015 can now be paid - 30 euros/member as agreed at our 2014 AGM.

 An average week for slams with 16 small slams bid and made.

FORTHCOMING SOCIAL/TOURNAMENT EVENTS  

*December 9th December - Students' end of Term Dinner at La Cocina - sign-up sheet now up at the club. Details regarding a tournament on the day are being finalised.

*December 12th - Christmas Bridge/Party - tickets now on sale for members/partners. Cost for members will be 5 euros (subsidised by our lucky number funds) and partners/guests 10 euros. Bridge will commence at 1.30 for 2.00; followed by tapas and a free drink at 6pm; the choir will entertain us at 7.15 followed by our panto. Guests should arrive at 6pm.

*Saturday 7th February - AGM

REFURBISHMENT UPDATE

 The club house will be closed for bridge between Monday 22nd December thru Friday 16th January. Our last day of bridge before Christmas is Friday 19th December and we will reconvene at our "new" club house on Monday 19th January. Arrangements have now been sorted during our closure - we will be meeting at the Parador - same days and times but there will be no lessons during this period. Whilst at the Parador prizes will ONLY be vouchers. We now have enough card tables promised for loan during this period - they need to be brought to the club after the panto. A working party is to be set up for Sunday 18th January to set the club house for opening the next day - volunteers please to either Sue or John.

A reminder regarding the items in the Left Hand column under "Useful Links" and "Teaching Information" - this includes some practice hands to play and some very good articles for ALL to read.

SLAM RESULTS - OCTOBER
SLAM RESULTS - OCTOBER

 

 2014 - Slam Ladder - don't forget this is just fun!!

Results for October with 78 small slams bid and made are:

 

1st position:  Sue Wood with 11 small slams - 11 pts.

2nd position: Jackie Evans with 8 small slams  - 8 pts.

3rd position: Manny Kleyman with 7 small slams - 7 pts.

Year to Date Results:

1st position: Maggie Harris with 39 small slams and 2 grand slams - 43 pts.

2nd position: Janet Caley with 36 small slams and 3 grand slams - 42 pts.

3rd position: Chris Grant and Derrick Holdback with 32 small slams - 32 pts.

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL

LUCKY NUMBER
LUCKY NUMBER

 

This week's lucky winner is Graham Muir - number was 26 - rollover this week - 50 euros to our winner.

Bridge Schedule
Bridge Schedule

Jávea School of Bridge and Social Club (JSBSC) holds duplicate tournaments every Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday afternoons commencing promptly at 2.30pm.  Thursday afternoons are NO FEAR Bridge. We ask that players arrive by 2pm but NO later that 2.15pm thus leaving the Director and Scorer sufficient time to establish and set up the movement for a prompt start. We use Bridgepads for scoring and use pre-dealt computer hands.

The tournaments are conducted in the English language and to EBU Guidelines.

From October through to May we hold bridge lessons for beginners on Tuesday afternoons from 2.30pm until approximately 5pm.  New students are very welcome and no previous experience is necessary for those wishing to learn this fascinating game.

We are a multi-national club with Spanish, British, Dutch, German, French, Belgian, Norwegian, Swedish, South African, Canadian and Swiss members - play is conducted in the English language.  We are proud of our reputation for being a friendly club and extend a very warm welcome to visitors and students.  Click on Information in the Left Hand column for detailed information or contact us at jáveaschoolofbridge@gmail.com

 

Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Results
Sat 22nd Nov 2014
ASPADIS Tournament
Director: Anita and Terry
Scorer: Sue
Fri 21st Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Terry
Scorer: Ed
Thu 20th Nov 2014
DVDs/Students' Bridge/No Fear Bridge
Director: Royston
Scorer: Sue
Wed 19th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Ed
Scorer: Mike
Mon 17th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Manny and Peter B
Scorer: Sanda
Sat 15th Nov 2014
Teams Tournament
Director: Anita
Scorer: Anita
Fri 14th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Terry
Scorer: Ed
Thu 13th Nov 2014
No Fear Bridge
Director: Royston
Scorer: Colin
Wed 12th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Royston
Scorer: Maria
Mon 10th Nov 2014
Remembrance Tournament
Director: Peter B
Scorer: Sue
Fri 7th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Chris
Scorer: Ed
Thu 6th Nov 2014
No Fear Bridge
Director: Chris
Scorer: Colin
Wed 5th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Manny
Scorer: Mike
Mon 3rd Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: John
Scorer: Sue
Fri 31st Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Manny
Scorer: Mike
Thu 30th Oct 2014
No Fear Bridge
Director: Chris
Scorer: Colin
Calendar
Mon 24th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Tue 25th Nov 2014
Students/Social Bridge
Wed 26th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 27th Nov 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 28th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Mon 1st Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Tue 2nd Dec 2014
Students/Social Bridge
Wed 3rd Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 4th Dec 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 5th Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Mon 8th Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Tue 9th Dec 2014
Students Tournament/Dinner
Wed 10th Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 11th Dec 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 12th Dec 2014
Christmas Tournament/Show
Mon 15th Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Wed 17th Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 18th Dec 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 19th Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Mon 22nd Dec 2014
Duplicate Bridge
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.