Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19f


TEACHING PROGRAMME

 OUR TEACHING PROGRAMME IS UNDERWAY - EVERY TUESDAY AT 2.15 FOR 2.30,  FOR BEGINNERS AND 2ND YEAR STUDENTS - MORE DETAILS WILL BE PROVIDED SHORTLY FOR THE INTERMEDIATE SESSIONS - STARTING TUESDAY 28TH OCTOBER.

Pages viewed in 2014

VISITORS
VISITORS

IF YOU ARE VISITING THE AREA AND MISSING YOUR BRIDGE YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME - RING OUR CLUB ON 96 577 0509 ON WEEKDAY AFTERNOONS.

javeaschoolsocial
javeaschoolsocial

Our E-Mail address is

javeaschoolofbridge @ gmail.com


Recent Updates
Home Page
20th Oct 2014 19:58 WEST
TEACHING PROGRAMME
18th Oct 2014 12:03 WEST
OPEN DAY AT PATRICIAS.pdf
15th Oct 2014 10:14 WEST
HALL of FAME
7th Oct 2014 10:17 WEST
MENS PAIRS COMPETITION 6-10-14.pdf
7th Oct 2014 09:57 WEST
LADIES PAIRS COMPETITION 1-10-14.pdf
4th Oct 2014 11:48 WEST
WEEKLY MESSAGE 18TH OCTOBER
WEEKLY MESSAGE 18TH OCTOBER

It's Count Your Buttons Day - today Tuesday.

 The sub-committee have another meeting next week on the renovation of the club house - organising closure of the club over the period etc.  The interior designer  is working on some colour schemes and these will be presented to the members to select in mid November. A meeting has been held with the tiling contractor - further meetings are to be held over the next few weeks.

I have received a poster from Patricia's at Benidorm. They have an open day on Tuesday 21st October for anyone interested. See article under "News Page 2014" on L.H. column. 

It was pleasing to see Barbara Nimmick back at the club after her fall, also welcome back to Stuart and Una.

Congratulations to Colin who has started scoring for us - takes the pressure off the other scorers.

Our teaching programme is now underway - every Tuesday for beginners and 2nd year students. In addition to this a number of members are prepared to give seminars on specific topics - if there is anything you specifically want covered please e-mail the club and we will try and get it covered. Please advertise these lessons to your friends.

A very poor week for slams with only 5 small slams bid and made.

November is  a busy month for tournaments - include these dates in your diaries:

Monday 10th November - Remembrance Tournament and Saturday 15th November - Teams Tournament - sign-up sheets for both these tournaments are up at the club; and also Saturday 22nd November - our ASPADIS Tournament - if you can provide any help please have a word with Marie Teresa - I know she would appreciate it. If you have any items for her raffle/bottle stall please start saving them.

FORTHCOMING SOCIAL EVENTS

Saturday 8th November - Quiz Night - sign-up sheet at the club

*December 12th - Christmas Bridge/Party - for those that return to their home countries please make a note of this date and arrange your flight around our party!! Our Thespians amongst us have already great plans in place!!

A reminder regarding the items in the Left Hand column under "Useful Links" and "Teaching Information" - this includes some practice hands to play and some very good articles for ALL to read.

LUCKY NUMBER
LUCKY NUMBER

 

This week's lucky winner is Meg Taylor- number was 42 - 25 euros well done.

SLAM RESULTS - SEPTEMBER
SLAM RESULTS - SEPTEMBER

 

 2014 - Slam Ladder - don't forget this is just fun!!

Results for September with 49 small slams and 3 grand slams bid and made are:

 

1st position:  Colin Bond and Maggie Harris with 3 small slams and 1 grand slam; and Rosemarie Hewitt and Pip Kay with 5 small slams - 5 pts.

2nd position: Tom Slatter and John Stace  with 2 small slams and 1 grand slam  - 4 pts.

Congratulations also to Janet Caley and Robert Simpson for a grand slam.

Year to Date Results:

1st position: Janet Caley with 35 small slams and 3 grand slams - 41 pts.

2nd position: Maggie Harris with 33 small slams and 2 grand slams - 37 pts.

3rd position: Chris Grant with 32 small slams - 32 pts.

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL

Bridge Schedule
Bridge Schedule

Jávea School of Bridge and Social Club (JSBSC) holds duplicate tournaments every Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday afternoons commencing promptly at 2.30pm.  Thursday afternoons are NO FEAR Bridge. We ask that players arrive by 2pm but NO later that 2.15pm thus leaving the Director and Scorer sufficient time to establish and set up the movement for a prompt start. We use Bridgepads for scoring and use pre-dealt computer hands.

The tournaments are conducted in the English language and to EBU Guidelines.

From October through to May we hold bridge lessons for beginners on Tuesday afternoons from 2.30pm until approximately 5pm.  New students are very welcome and no previous experience is necessary for those wishing to learn this fascinating game.

We are a multi-national club with Spanish, British, Dutch, German, French, Belgian, Norwegian, Swedish, South African, Canadian and Swiss members - play is conducted in the English language.  We are proud of our reputation for being a friendly club and extend a very warm welcome to visitors and students.  Click on Information in the Left Hand column for detailed information or contact us at jáveaschoolofbridge@gmail.com

 

Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Results
Mon 20th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: John
Scorer: Sue
Fri 17th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Richard
Scorer: Colin
Thu 16th Oct 2014
No Fear Bridge
Director: Derrick
Scorer: Colin
Wed 15th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Ed
Scorer: Mike
Mon 13th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Anita
Scorer: Sanda
Fri 10th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Richard
Scorer: Sue
Thu 9th Oct 2014
No Fear Bridge
Director: Manny
Scorer: Sue
Wed 8th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Manny
Scorer: Sue
Mon 6th Oct 2014
Monday Pairs
Director: Manny
Scorer: Sue
Mon 6th Oct 2014
Mens Pairs Tournament
Director: Royston
Scorer: Sue
Fri 3rd Oct 2014
Friday Pairs 2
Director: Peter
Scorer: Sue
Fri 3rd Oct 2014
Friday Pairs 1
Director: Chris
Scorer: Sue
Thu 2nd Oct 2014
No Fear Bridge
Director: Chris
Scorer: Sue
Wed 1st Oct 2014
Ladies Pairs Tournament
Director: Royston
Scorer: Sue
Wed 1st Oct 2014
EGM and Wednesday Pairs
Director: Royston
Scorer: Sue
Mon 29th Sep 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Director: Royston
Scorer: Sue
Calendar
Tue 21st Oct 2014
Students/Social Bridge
Wed 22nd Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 23rd Oct 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 24th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Mon 27th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Tue 28th Oct 2014
Students/Social Bridge
Wed 29th Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 30th Oct 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 31st Oct 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Mon 3rd Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Tue 4th Nov 2014
Students/Social Bridge
Wed 5th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 6th Nov 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 7th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Sat 8th Nov 2014
Quiz Evening
Mon 10th Nov 2014
JSBSC Remembrance Tournament
Tue 11th Nov 2014
Students/Social Bridge
Wed 12th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
Thu 13th Nov 2014
No Fear Bridge
Fri 14th Nov 2014
Duplicate Bridge
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.