Spade Heart Iona Bridge Club Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
28th Sep 2018 09:01 BST
24th Aug 2018 00:44 BST
News Page
9th Aug 2018 00:23 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019

Extra Extra Read all about it

Click on RESULTS tab above

for results so far this year

including full Presidents Prize comp results

Welcome to Iona Bridge Club
Web Site
Web Site

Welcome to Iona Bridge Club Web Site.  Iona Bridge Club is situated in Na Fianna CLG Club House on Mobhi Road, Glasnevin.  It was established in 1975 and boasts approximately 75 members ranging in rank from Novices to Master players.  Iona Bridge Club takes pride in the fact that it is a friendly club but also provides a challenging game of bridge.  There is no segration of ranks of players so novices are fully integrated into the club from day one. We play every Thursday night with the exception of Easter and Christmas and players are in position at 7.20 in advance of commencement of play at 7.30pm. Iona Bridge Club is open to non members from 1st June to 31st August inclusive.

Club Constitution and Privacy Policy
Club Constitution and Privacy Policy

Club Privacy Policy may now be accessed by clicking on "News Page" tab in Main Menu.

Club Constitution may also be accessed by clicking on "News Page" tab and then

clicking "Constitution" tab.

TEAM of FOUR Competition RESULTS


1st Place Breda Moore, Lyla O'Brien. Eileen O'Sullivan & Eilis Hayes   93 VPs

2nd Place Sean Maguire, John Moyles, Breda Dolan & Josephene Kavanagh   91 VPs

3rd Place Catherine Hynes, Peggy Harrison, Sean Cooney & Mary Shaughnessy    84 VPs

4th Team Sheeky   82 VPs

5th TeamO'Herlity   78 VPs

6th Team Moran   75 VPs

7th Team McDonnell   65 VPs

8th Team Reilly   65 VPs

9th Team Dempsey   57 VPs

10th Team McSwiney   51 VPs

11th Team Walsh   49 VPs

12th Team Murphy   44 VPs

13th Team Trehy   40 VPs

14th Team Mason   26 VPs

Well done everyone. A great turnout for the competition



24th January 2019
Club Night
31st January 2019
Club Night
7th February 2019
Sims Pairs
Club Night
Scorer: sean maguire
Club Night
Scorer: John Moyles
Club Night
Scorer: John Moyles