Spade Heart Bridge House of Hot Springs Diamond Club
Bridge House of Hot Springs
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19k
 
 
 
Teri's Lessons

LEARN TO PLAY DUPLICATE BRIDGE

Classes will begin Monday, JULY 2, 9:30-11:30am

Classes will last EIGHT WEEKS

$5 per person per week

Mondays 9:30 am - 11:30am

  Check the News Page for Topics and Date changes

Instructor, Teri LaBove 501-984-1384

For more details see News Page above

 
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
 
Tony's Lessons

Tony's Lessons - 9:30am, $5 per person.

June / July - Play of the hand skills - heavy emphasis on declarer's plan, thinking and drawing inferences and conclusions from bidding, opening leads and signals used by opponents. 

mid August - December - Bridge Defense - the basics and beyond - heavy emphasis on learning to think at the bridge table,  drawing conclusions and inferences from opponent bidding, partner's lead, etc  

 

Contact Information

Email: 
hsduplicate@gmail.com

Phone: 
501-525-8780

Address:
300 West St Louis
Hot Springs, Arkansas

 
Welcome to Bridge House of Hot Springs
About Our Club

We are a duplicate bridge club affiliated with the ACBL and have games seven days per week.  We are located at 300 West St Louis, about two blocks west of Central Avenue.  While coming with a partner is encouraged, if you find yourself without a partner today please join us anyway and play with the Partner On Site

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday games begin at 12:30
Saturday games begin at 11:00
Sunday games begin at 1:15


Monday and Thursday games are for non-life masters only.  Other games are open to all players.

We have an active education program with paid lessons every Monday (schedule at left).  Contact Tony Gunn 501-767-2871. We also teach the Easy Bridge program for new bridge players (schedule at left).  Contact Teri LaBove 501-984-1384.  

We welcome visitors and new members.

Summer Bridge Lessons
Summer Bridge Lessons
Upcoming Events

2018

JULY

July 13 -15 (Friday -- Sunday) – Little Rock Sectional – Our Club Closed

July 19 (Thursday) -- Club Championship

July 22 (Sunday) -- North American Pairs (Red Points)

July 27 (Friday) -- North American Pairs (Red Points)

 July 31 (Tuesday) -- Club Championship

AUGUST

August 2 (Thursday) – North American Pairs (Red Points)

August 5 (Sunday) – Birthday Sunday

August 8 (Wednesday) – Unit Wide Game

August 9 (Thursday) -- Board Meeting

August 11 (Saturday) – Club Championship

August 13 (Monday) – North American Pairs (Red Points)

August 17-19 (Friday - Sunday) – HSV Intermediate/Novice Sectional

August 24 (Friday) -- Club Championship

 August 27 – September 2 (Monday - Sunday) – StaC

SEPTEMBER

September 2 (Sunday) – Birthday Sunday

September 3 (OPEN - Monday) – Unit Championship Game and Labor Day Party

September 7 (Friday) – Membership Game

September 10 (OPEN - Monday)Club Championship Game

September 13 (OPEN - Thursday) -- Board Meeting and Unit Wide Game

September 16(Sunday) – Club Championship

September 19 (Wednesday) – Club Championship

 September 24 – September 30 –(Monday - Sunday) – Tunica Regional

OCTOBER

October 2 (Tuesday) – Club Appreciation

October 5 (Friday) – Club Appreciation

October 7 (Sunday) – Club Appreciation and Birthday Sunday

October 11 (Thursday) -- Board Meeting

October 12 (Friday) – Unit Wide Game

October 15 (OPEN - Monday) – Hawthorne Appreciation Day and Party – Club Appreciation

October 17 (Wednesday) – Club Appreciation

October 25 (Thursday) – Club Appreciation

October 27 (Saturday) – Club Appreciation

October 28 (Sunday) – Membership Game

October 31 (Wednesday) – Instant Matchpoint Game

NOVEMBER

November 2 - 4 (Friday - Sunday) – Hot Springs Sectional (CLUB CLOSED)

November 6 (Tuesday) – Membership Game

November 8 (Sunday) – Birthday Sunday

November 11 (Friday) – Unit Wide Game

November 12 (OPEN - Monday) – Unit Wide Game

November 19 (OPEN - Monday) – Club Championship

November 21 – 23 (Wednesday - Friday) – CLUB CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING

November 27 (Tuesday) – Club Championship

November 30 (Friday) – Club Championship

DECEMBER

December 2 (Sunday) – Birthday Sunday

December 4 (Tuesday) – Unit Wide Game and Christmas Party

December 6 (Thursday) – Club Championship and Christmas Party

December 9 (Sunday) – Club Championship

December 10 - 16 (Monday - Sunday) – STaC

December 19 (Wednesday) – Club Championship

December 24 - 26 (Monday - Wednesday) – CLUB CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS

December 31 (Monday) – New Year’s Eve

 

Very Important

We are a Zero Tolerance bridge club. Please bring your good manners with you.  

Results
July 18, 2018
Open Pairs
Director: Tony Hofstede
July 17, 2018
Open Pairs
Director: Tony Hofstede
July 16, 2018
NLM 0-750
Director: Mell Hilliard
Very Important

We are a Zero Tolerance bridge club. Please bring your good manners with you.  

Results
July 18, 2018
Open Pairs
Director: Tony Hofstede
July 17, 2018
Open Pairs
Director: Tony Hofstede
July 16, 2018
NLM 0-750
Director: Mell Hilliard