Horsham Bridge Club
 
Recent Updates
HOME PAGE
12th Oct 2017 23:23 BST
TEACHING
13th Sep 2017 07:01 BST
display_page14
27th Aug 2017 23:15 BST
display_news
27th Aug 2017 23:06 BST
 
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
 
SCCBA LADIES PAIRS

Sunday 15 Oct, 1.00

Patcham BC

£24 per pair

Click for details

SCCBA Autumn Congress

Saturday 21 - Sunday 22 October

Includes event for 1st, 2nd & 3rd yr bridge students - free entry

Bolney

click for details. 

Sussex County Pairs Heat

Friday 27 October

7.30

£5.50

Sussex Mixed Pairs Heat

Friday 10 November

7.30

£5.50

HBC Swiss Pairs

Sunday 12 November, 1.00pm

6 x 6 board matches

Afternoon tea

£6.00

Booking essential

Visitors welcome. 

Children in Need Sims

Horsham BC

Thursday 16 Nov

7.00pm

£5.50

Horsham BC Binney Trophy

Monday 20 November

7.15

Play with an experienced partner

Members only 

Booking essential. 

Sussex Individual Heat

Friday 24 November

7.30

£5.50

Booking essential. 

Horsham BC Stephenson Cup

Friday 8 December

7.30

Mixed Pairs

Members only. 

Xmas Party

ALL WELCOME

Friday 15 Dec, 7.30

Please let Gini know if you are bringing food. 

Booking necessary. 

Xmas Party
 
TEACHING
Beginners

Have fun learning how to play bridge. 

A new beginners' course starts on Monday 25 September for 2 hours from 10.00 am.  It will run for 10 weeks with a break for half term. 

Not sure?  Come to a taster session on Monday 11 September for 2 hours from 10.00 am.

For more details or to book please email Jim sec@horshambridge.co.uk or ring 01403 211789.

Monday Evening Improvers' Workshops

Adam Lea and Mike Ledwich are running a series of 8 workshops for improvers. 

These will take place on alternate Monday evenings from 4 September at 7.30.  No need to book at this time.

Dates and topics:

Stayman

Transfers

Reverses

Overcalls

Opening leads and defence

Weak 2s

Slam bidding

Workshops

Berry and Graham will run another series of their very popular workshops, dates and topics below.

 

 

To sign up email chairman@horshambridge.co.uk

£5.00 per session, start 9.30 am, visitors welcome.