Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Pottage Cup

2017-2018 Pottage Cup Winners :: Eleanor Rice & Stuart Strachan

Pottage Dates

The Pottage Cup is the HIWCBA pairs championship.
Clubs: please liase with Mike Kinsey to arrange your club heat.
Pairs: Please encourage your club to enter a heat. Failing that please enter a heat in another club. Clubs have publically declared the following heats that you may enter; Please look to tell clubs in advance that you will be turning up:

Hayling Island, Thurs Nov 8th - complete
Petersfield, Tues Nov 13th - complete
Titchfield, Mon Nov 19th - complete
Andover Monday 26th November - complete
Swanmore Thursday 20th December
Newbury Tues 8th Jan
Lymington Thursday 10th January 2019
Newport (IoW) Mon 14th Jan
Basingstoke, Fri Jan 25th
Badger  Farm, Tues Feb 5th.

Semi-final :: Saturday 23rd March 2019 in Romsey 2pm start

Final (16 pairs 45 boards) :: Sunday 14th April 2019 In Romsey 2pm start

NOTE: Semi-Final is a single session event starting at 2pm. This year the event may be run in two sections but then the results will be combined to give one list and the top 16 to qualify for the final

Finalists: Please inform Mike Kinsey if you can't make the final so that the reserves can be informed and play in your place.


Pottage Qualifiers

The following people qualified for the Pottage semi final and were initially identified by the director of the qualifying heat as wishing to play in the semi-final.

(any crossed out have since withdrawn):

Hayling Island Heat Qualifiers : Graham Broadbent & Geoff Belding, Jim Norman & Leigh Harding,,Shirley Hewitt & Eileen Walker, Nigel Whiteman & Mike Wooding, Jan Palmer & Betty Milne
Petersfield Heat Qualifiers: Tony Truluck & Stuart Burnett,   Mike kinsey & Owen Leigh,   David Hinkin & Andrew Bennett,  Barry Lucas & Paul Kneen,  Rick Assad & Dennis Adams,  Lilias Lamont & Andrew Doye,   Jenny Ashby & Margaret Stothard.
Titchfield Heat Qualifiers: Mike Fithyan  & John Dakin, Phil Downham & Mahmood Nurmohamed, Gloria Benton & Susan Poole
Andover Heat Qualifiers:  Michael Yeo & Guy Laurenson