The Hertfordshire Bridge Association
 

Do you want to learn/improve your bridge - click here.

Did you know you club can win 1000 just running a Simultaneous Pairs?

Every year the EBU award prizes for:

  • each Sim event winner nationally
  • each club winner is entered into a draw winning from £100 to £1000
  • each club is entered into a draw and can win from £100 to £1000

Click here to see how clubs and players in Hertfordshire faired this year or here for the EBU link.

 
Marjorie Lukyn Charity Cup
Marjorie Lukyn Charity Cup

Holders: John Birch & Marion Cook

Pairs who have qualified from their heats can now register for the final using our online entry form: click here.

The Marjorie Lukyn Charity Cup is a pairs event for which heats are held in clubs. The top third of players in each heat qualify for the single-session final. Players may play in as many heats as they wish.

The proceeds from the event (£2 per player in the heats) are donated to charity. For 2017/2018 our nominated charity is the Rennie Grove Hospice.

Heats are being held at the following clubs. At all heats, visitors wishing to play should contact the club in advance.

Date Club Can visitors play?
Wed 13th Sept Hatfield Heath Yes
Mon 2nd Oct Hemel Hempstead Yes
Mon 9th Oct Harpenden Duplicate Please contact club
Wed 11th Oct Leverstock Green Space permitting
Mon 6th Nov Welwyn Garden City Yes
Mon 27th Nov Leyton Green No
Tue 28th Nov Watford and Bushey Yes
Thu 14th Dec Broxbourne No
Tue 9th Jan Stevenage Yes
Tue 16th Jan Berkhamsted Yes
Tue 23rd Jan New Hertford Space permitting (members have priority)
Tue 30th Jan Lowewood Please contact club
Mon 5th Feb St Albans Space permitting (please contact club in advance)
Tue 6th Feb Harpenden Tuesday Yes (up to 2 tables)
Wed 14th Feb Hitchin Yes


Final: 7:30pm on Friday 9th March 2018, at the Bridge Centre.

Pairs who have qualified from their heats can enter using the form here.

For more information contact the Tournament Secretary at hbatournamentsec@gmail.com