Charity Donation

Our nominated charity for 2017-18 was the Rennie Grove Hospice and through the Marjorie Lukyn, we raised £1,299 for them.  Click here for their letter of thanks.

Congratulations to all those achieving new master point promotions. Click here.. to see the October list.

HBA Committee Meeting

Key points from the Committee Meeting of November 8th are available here..

Do you want to learn/improve your bridge - click here.

Club Directors - click here for useful information on training courses and updated flowcharts.

Youth - new handbook and safeguarding policies also applicable for vulnerable adults,

EBED are here to help you. 

Cadet Pairs

2018 winners: Debbie West & Stuart Tarrant

The Cadet Pairs competition is open to players below the rank of Master (5000 Master Points).  Heats are held in clubs, from which the top 50% of eligible pairs qualify for the single-session final held in February. Players do not have to be HBA members.

Players who are below the masterpoint limit at the start of the season (1st September) are eligible to play in Cadets events for the entire season.

 

Cadet Pairs 2018-2019

Pairs who have qualified from the heats can enter the final using the link at the bottom of this page.

 

Heats

Heats are being held at the following clubs:

Club Date/time of heat Can visitors play?
Herts and Essex Tue 25th Sept, 2:00pm Yes
Broxbourne Tue 16th Oct, 1:15pm Yes
Watford and Bushey Tue 16th Oct, 7:30pm Yes
Hatfield Heath Wed 17th Oct, 7:15pm Yes
Hitchin Wed 18th Oct, 7:30pm Yes
New Hertford Tue 23rd Oct, 7:15pm Space permitting (please contact club in advance)
Welwyn Garden City Tue 23rd Oct, 7:30pm Yes
St Albans Mon 5th Nov, 7:30pm Space permitting (please contact club in advance)
Broxbourne Thu 8th Nov, 7:30pm Yes
Harlow Knights Fri 16th Nov, 7:30pm Yes
Berkhamsted Tue 20th Nov, 7:30pm Yes
Watford and Bushey Fri 23rd Nov, 7:30pm Yes
Leverstock Green Wed 28th Nov, 7:30pm Space permitting (please contact club in advance)
Watford and Bushey Thu 10th Jan, 9:45am Yes

 

Final

When: 7:30pm on Friday 12th April 2019
Where: Bridge Centre, Welwyn Garden City.  Free parking if your car is registered with your entry or by email to welwynbridgeparking@gmail.com
Cost: £10 per pair
Format: A single session of approximately 24 boards
How to enter: Pairs who have qualified from their heats can register for the final using our online form:

 

Click here to enter the final

 

For more information contact the Tournament Secretary at hbatournamentsec@gmail.com