The Hertfordshire Bridge Association
Championship Pairs
Championship Pairs

Holders: Alan Kay & Dave Walker

Pairs who have qualified from their heats can now register for the semi-final using our online entry form: click here.

The Championship Pairs is Hertfordshire's main pairs competition. Heats are held in clubs, with the top 50% of pairs from each heat qualifying for the semi-final held in January. Note that players can only play in one heat.

Everyone playing the semi-final and final must have Hertfordshire as their county of primary allegiance. Non-Hertfordshire players may still qualify at a heat, but would then have to switch allegiance if they wanted to play in the semi-final.

Heats for 2017/2018

Heats are being held at the following clubs. At all heats, visitors wishing to play should contact the club in advance.

Date Club Can visitors play?
Mon 11th Sept Hemel Hempstead Yes
Wed 20th Sept Leverstock Green Space permitting
Mon 2nd Oct Welwyn Garden City Yes
Thu 12th Oct Broxbourne No
Mon 16th Oct St Albans Space permitting (please contact club in advance)
Tue 17th Oct Harpenden Tuesday Yes (up to 2 tables)
Wed 25th Oct Hitchin Yes
Thu 26th Oct Royston Please contact club
Tue 31st Oct Watford and Bushey Yes
Tue 31st Oct Stevenage Yes
Mon 6th Nov Harpenden Duplicate Please contact club
Tue 14th Nov Berkhamsted Yes
Wed 29th Nov Hatfield Heath Yes
Fri 1st Dec Harlow Knights Please contact club
Tue 5th Dec New Hertford Space permitting (members have priority)

 

Semi-final: 12 noon on Sunday 28th January 2018, at the Bridge Centre.

Pairs who have qualified from their heats can enter using the form here.

Final: 12 noon on Sunday 22nd April 2018, at the Bridge Centre.

For more information contact the Tournament Secretary at hbatournamentsec@gmail.com