Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19f

Pages viewed in 2015

Recent Updates
Home Page
9th Jan 2015 21:05 GMT
Entry Forms & Conventions
10th Sep 2014 15:26 BST
Visitors are always welcome
Visitors are always welcome

Welcome to the Henfield Duplicate Bridge Society web site.  The club meets for duplicate bridge every Thursday afternoon at the Henfield Hall, Henfield.  Click "information" for a  map and details.  Visitors are always welcome, even to club competition sessions.  Join us for a competitive, friendly game of bridge on Thursday afternoons. We look forward to seeing you.

News and A.G.M.

Our New Year party was a great success I thought.  I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as i did.  Thanks to Peter for running it, to everyone who contributed to the delicious spread, and to Sue who set it all out so attractively and cleared away as well as organising the prizes.  The next event to publicise is our A.G.M. which takes pace on Thursday 12th March.  As yet there are  no major issues to discuss so it should be the shortest on record.  

The 40th & LAST EVER Candles 2015


crying This is your last chance to play in the Society's premier competition. crying

For 39 years dozens (and dozens) of players from far and fairly wide (geographically speaking)
have come to the Henfield Hall to play in this prestigious Swiss Teams event.

But all good things must come to an end and the Committee have decided that enough is enough.
 The 40th Candles will be the last ever.    (Pause for gasps of disappointment)

So make it an event to remember (please)

For the 21st team and each and every additonal team HDBS will donate £20 to
The Martlets Hospice, Hove (and we expect the Santander Foundation to match this donation)

Don't miss your chance to be a part of this historic event.
PLEASE, click on this news item to download an entry form
(and then fill it in & send it off...) wink

Children in Need Donation

We are delighted to tell members that with one or two further donations the amount we have sent to CIN is £160.  Many thanks to all who contributed to make this excellent amount from a small club. 

Need A Partner?
If you are looking for a partner, then ask Jo. She'll try and match you up. Please phone her on 01273 492251 giving her as much notice as possible.

We ask all members to be seated by 1:55 p.m. so that play can start promptly at 2:00 p.m.

Adur Valley Bridge Clubs

Click here for your quick link to clubs at Keymer, Storrington, Shoreham, Steyning & Partridge Green (Teaching)    

Useful contacts

Henfield Duplicate Bridge Society - Please email Jo Jewson
Sussex County Contract Bridge Assoc.
English Bridge Union www.ebu.co.uk
The Henfield Hall

29th January 2015
22nd January 2015
15th January 2015
18th December 2014
11th December 2014
4th December 2014
27th November 2014
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.