Recent Updates
Home Page
13th Mar 2019 17:03 GMT
16th Dec 2018 23:15 GMT
Message Board
6th Dec 2018 00:15 GMT
Competition Winners
1st Dec 2018 22:32 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Grange Mini-League 2018

The winners were:

Geoff Harrison and Joan Thomas (54.1%)          

Ina Gray and Kath Hendley (50.3%)

Audrey Crossland and Lynn Green (49.0%)


NGS Handicap Event 2018

David Strawbridge and John MacLachlan (58.87%)

Mick and Stella Howse (57.92%)

Audrey Crosland and Lynn Green (55.18%)

St Mary's Hospice Sim Pairs 2018

Alan Farmer and Walter Halliwell, Arnside (66.16%)

Harriet Dinwoodie and Margaret Stoker, St. Bees (64.47%)

Peter Rooke and Anne Breakey, Workington (64.32%)

Thanks to all those who took part from Barrow, Burton-in-Kendal, Kendal, St. Bees, Workington, Grange-over-Sands and for the first time Arnside and Lancaster. In all we had a record 109 pairs taking part which we think was excellent. We are delighted to say that we have raised £775 for St Mary's Hospice.

Grange Summer Handicap 2018
Alan Anderson and Sam Norman  (56.16%)
Hilary Parker and Hilary Storey  (54.07%)
Chris Walker and Chris Wilkinson  (53.27%)

Welcome to Grange Bridge Club

We meet at the Netherwood Hotel in Grange over Sands every Tuesday at 6.45pm for a prompt 7.00pm start.

Individual Competition
Individual Competition

Congratulations to Dave Harrison who won Grange's Individual Competition on 5th March, pictured centre, with Club Chairman Chris Wilkinson and Alan Anderson. 

Dave won with 65%, Stuart Taylor coming second with 63%, and Peter Goulding third with 58%.  Dave graciously thanked all his partners!

Many thanks to Alan for organising and directing the event, which was not without logistic and technical challenges.  

Teams of 4 Events

The dates for upcoming Teams events will be as follows:

  • Tuesday 19th March
  • Tuesday 16th April
  • Tuesday 21st May
  • Tuesday 18th June

Visitors will be very welcome and on these evenings there will be no additional vistor's fee. If you would like to play but are having difficulty finding another pair or partner will you please let Sam Norman know and he will do his best to find players for your team.

Winter Stratified Competition Winners

Many congratulations to the winners of Grange's 2018-19 Winter Stratified Competition.

The winners of each group were:

A Group: David Harrison and Jill Rushton  (62.7%)

B Group: Geoffrey Maskall and Richard Brazier  (54.8%)

C Group: Phil Rowland and Stuart Taylor  (58.2%)

Directions to Netherwood Hotel

From the Netherwood Hotel turn right on to the road in to Grange and after about 50 yards turn right into the entrance to Grange Hotel.  The car park is on the right at the bottom of the hill but there is some space at the top of the hill nearer the entrance.

Directions to United Reformed Church Hall, Grange over Sands

Coming into Grange from Kendal or Windermere, initially follow the signs for Cartmel.

Drive into the centre of Grange up Main Street, past all the shops.

At the mini-roundabout at the top of the hill (Crown Hill), TURN RIGHT.

After about 100 yards you will come to a crossroads.

(You will see the library building (The Links) opposite, the steep hill to Cartmel is straight ahead.) TURN LEFT into KENTS BANK ROAD.

About 200 yards on the left is the public car park which is free after 6PM. The URC Hall is about 50 yards further on, next to the United Reformed Church and directly opposite the Lymehurst Hotel and Co-op Travel.


Directions to Allithwaite Community Centre

From the Netherwood drive into and straight through Grange (with Morecambe Bay on your left – follow the signs for Flookburgh / Allithwaite).

About ½ mile after leaving Grange there is a very sharp right hand bend.

Soon afterwards you will see the Yakkers pub on your left.     Turn right opposite the pub.

After about 100 yards, past Knipe’s woodyard, you will see the Post Office on the right.     Turn right at the Post Office into Quarry Lane.

Soon you will see the entrance to Allithwaite Playing fields on the left.

Enter here and the Community Centre is facing you with parking on the left. 

26th March 2019
Director: Stuart Taylor
Scorer: Stuart Taylor
Host: Mike Ollerton
2nd April 2019
Director: Alan Anderson
Scorer: Alan Anderson
Host: Adrian Dobson
9th April 2019
Director: Chris Wilkinson
Scorer: Chris Wilkinson
Host: Kath Hendley
Director: John Maclachlan
Scorer: John Maclachlan
Director: Michael Rothwell
Scorer: Michael Rothwell
Director: Alan Anderson
Scorer: Stuart Taylor