Gardenvale Bridge Club
 
Recent Updates
Beginners
22nd Oct 2017 01:35 ESTA
Home Page
22nd Oct 2017 01:21 ESTA
Session Times
17th Aug 2017 12:47 ESTA
Reserve a Table
21st Jun 2017 23:18 ESTA
 
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
 
Beginners
BEGINNERS LESSONS

The next course starts in February 2018.

Bridge is a fascinating game to play.
and now might be the best time to learn.
New players can come to a FREE
INTRODUCTION to BRIDGE lesson
There are three times to choose from:



Wednesday February 7, 1pm - 3pm
Thursday February 8, 7pm - 9pm
Sunday February 11, 11am - 1pm

Discover if this is the game for you with no obligation to continue.
There is no need to book, just come along, singles most welcome.
You will meet interesting people and make new friends!


Address: Gardenvale Bridge Club
20 Spink Street, Brighton.

Cost: $150 for the entire course. Notes provided.

Teacher is Jeff Fust.

Below is the complete Beginners Lesson Schedule for 2018

Lesson 1
Introduction to Bridge
Wednesday February 7
1pm - 3pm
& Thursday February 8 
7pm - 9pm
& Sunday February 11
11am - 1pm
Free to try. 
No obligation to continue.
Lesson 2
Playing No Trump
Wednesday February 14
1pm - 3pm
& Thursday February 15  
7pm - 9pm
Card play concepts.
Lesson 3
Playing Trumps
Wednesday February 21
1pm - 3pm
& Thursday February 22  
7pm - 9pm
More card play concepts.
Lesson 4 Revision  Sunday February 25
10am - 12pm & 1pm - 3pm
Revise the first three lessons.
Lesson 5
Bidding Concepts
Wednesday February 28
1pm - 3pm
& Thursday March 1  
7pm - 9pm
Learning a new language.
Lesson 6
More Bidding Concepts
Wednesday March 7
1pm - 3pm
& Thursday March 8  
7pm - 9pm
More learning a new language.
Lesson 7
Language Pattern
Wednesday March 14
1pm - 3pm
& Thursday March 15  
7pm - 9pm
Putting it all together.
Lesson 8 Graduation Sunday March 19
10am - 12pm & 1pm - 3pm
Revision and Consolidation.

REGISTRATION FORM

FORM