Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19k
Important Notices

Please note that there have been certain changes to the menu - in particular Entry Form for Competitions and Entries Received are now shown seperately.  If you think there's a problem with the website, please contact the ECBA Webmaster and NOT Bridgewebs, using the menu-item below.   Any feedback is gratefully received.  Best wishes - Petra

Recent Updates
News Archive
11th Dec 2017 08:58 GMT
Home Page
10th Dec 2017 11:26 GMT
Test Page
7th Dec 2017 18:14 GMT
7th Dec 2017 02:22 GMT
Presidents & Chairmen
6th Dec 2017 23:01 GMT
Entry Form for Competitions
6th Dec 2017 11:59 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
Club Pairs
Club Pairs

Essex clubs are invited to enter up to 4 pairs to represent their club in this competition. 

Entrants may not be present or past members of the Essex A or B squads. C squad members are welcome.   

Players will play about 32 boards with a short half-time break. 

The first two pairs will be invited to represent Essex as the third C team in the Metropolitan Cup (when held) with the third pair as reserves. 

Click here for Entry Fees & Prizes for all ECBA Competitions


There will be a cup and a prize of a set of 24 packs of EBU cards for the club whose top two pairs have the highest combined score.

**** WHEN LAST HELD ****

Date: Sunday, 4 June 2017        Venue: Barleylands    Starting at: 13.00 (- 17:30)



Winning Club: Hutton

Winning Pair: Coral Fallon & Jon Ward (Hutton)

Runners-Up: Paul Hickson & Ian Yeats (Waltham Forrest)

Club Pairs - History

For detailed results, click on Year / Club

Year Winning Club Winning Pair Runners-Up
2017 Hutton Coral Fallon & Jon Ward (Hutton) Paul Hickson & Ian Yeats (Waltham Forrest)
2016 Hutton Sandra Fenton & Roger Bacon (Hutton) Dave Brace & Linda Fleet (Hutton)
2015 Mayflower David Brace & Eric Field (Hutton) Alan Bryant & Geoff Webber (Hamlet Court)
2014 Loughton Keith Thompson & William Yeung (Loughton) Alan Bryant & Geoff Webber (Hamlet Court)
2013 Mayflower David Brace & Eric Field (Hutton) Alan Aylott & Jon Ward