Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19l
Important Notices

If you think there is a problem with the website, please contact the ECBA Webmaster (click here) .   Any feedback is gratefully received.  Best wishes - Petra

General Data Protection Regulations

ECBA Privacy Statement

Home Page
Information Page
Presidents & Chairmen
AGM Minutes
Committee Meetings Minutes
Other Documents
Master Points
Landmark Promotions
Contact Web Master
Entry Form for Competitions
Entries Received
Partners or Team Mates Wanted
Essex Competitions
Championship & B Flight Pairs
Club Trophy - Cup for Clubs
Club Pairs
George Curtis
Gwen Herga
Mixed Pairs
Mixed Teams of Four
National Pairs Heat
Ray Cornell
Sue Taylor
Swiss Pairs
Essex Leagues
SE & West Essex - 2016/17
SE & West Essex - 2015/16
SE & West Essex - 2014/15
→ SE & W Essex Archive
Essex Knock Out Cups
Teams of Four & Plate
→ Teams of Four & Plate Archive
Premier League KO
Switch Cup
→ Switch Cup Archive
Eastern Counties League
ECL Duties & Conduct
ECL 2017/18 Teams & Results
ECL 2016/17 Teams & Results
ECL 2015/16 Teams & Results
ECL Tables (Archive)
Eve Goblets
Eve Goblets - Points Rules
Eve Goblets - History
Warboys Archive
Seniors\' Cup
Metropolitan Cup
Tollemache Qualifiers
National KO Teams Competitions
Saxons & TGR Super League‏
Bridge Education
Youth Bridge
In Memoriam
Private Adverts
News Archive
News Archive - 2016
News Archive - 2015
News Archive - 2014
News Archive - 2013
News Archive - 2012
News Archive - 2011
Friendly League - 2016
Friendly League - 2015
Friendly League - 2014
Pro / Am - last held 2015
Really Easy Pairs - last held 2017
League Cup - last played 2016
Play w.a. Expert - last played 2017
Site Search
Test Page
Webmaster\'s Reminder List
Useful Links
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
Tollemache Qualifiers
Tollemache Cup Qualifying Round 2018


The Tollemache Qualifier 2018/19 takes place at Staverton Estate Hotel, Daventry NN11 62T on 17/18 November. 


Details of the Essex Team tbc



Tollemache Cup Qualifying Round 2017

The Tollemache Qualifier took place on 18th - 19th November 2017 at St John's Hotel, Solihull. The selected pairs were:

  • Marc Chawner and Paul Spencer
  • Robert Elliott and Richard Register
  • Peter Franklin and Frank Morrison
  • Simon Moorman and Chris Taylor
  • Bernie Hunt and Paul Mollison
  • Martin Smith and Sandy Riach (Reserves)

The - through illness - reduced Essex team (Bernie Hunt, Paul Mollison; Chris Taylor, Simon Moorman; Richard Register, Robert Elliott; Frank Morrison, Peter Franklin) won three of their eight matches but did not progress to the finals.

The Essex team for the qualifying round of EBU Inter-county championship:-

  • Margaret Curtis, David Sherman;
  • Peter Oake, Robert Elliott;
  • John Sutcliffe, Richard Register;
  • Frank Morrison, Peter Franklin;
  • Simon Moorman, Steve Cade-Bowyer 

performed creditably in Birmingham over the weekend of 19th-20th November, but did not progress to the finals. They came 6th / 9 in Group B, an improvement on recent years in what is a very tough competition. 

Tollemache Cup Qualifying Round 2015

The 2015 Tollemache Qualifier was held over the weekend of 21st/22nd November. The team selected was:-

Chris Taylor © & Simon Moorman, Peter Oake & Robert Elliott, Margaret Curtis & David Sherman, Richard Register & John Sutcliffe, Peter Franklin & Frank Morrison.

Not a great success finishing 8 / 9 but, looking on the bright side, the team did win three out of eight matches and Peter Franklin & Frank Morrison deserve a special mention for their +0.44 X-IMPs result.

Tollemache Cup - Qualifiers History

For a brief history of the Tollemache from the EBU Website, follow this Link.  For details of the Essex results, follow the links in the right-hand column in the table below, looking at the Group indicated.

Year Team Group Result Link
2017 Robert Elliott ©, Richard Register; Peter Franklin and Frank Morrison; Simon Moorman and Chris Taylor; Bernie Hunt and Paul Mollison A 8 / 9 Link
2016 Robert Elliott ©, Peter Oake; Margaret Curtis, David Sherman; John Sutcliffe, Richard Register; Frank Morrison, Peter Franklin; Simon Moorman, Steve Cade-Bowyer B 6 / 9 Link
2015 Chris Taylor © & Simon Moorman, Peter Oake & Robert Elliott, Margaret Curtis & David Sherman, Richard Register & John Sutcliffe, Peter Franklin & Frank Morrison D 8 / 9 Link
2014 Ian Moss © & Mike Graham, Margaret Curtis & David Sherman, Ted Cockle & Martin Smith, Peter Franklin & Frank Morrison, Alan Green & Ian Green;
Reserves: Simon Moorman & Peter Oake.
A 8 / 9 Link
2013 Peter Oake ©, Robert Elliott, Margaret Curtis, David Sherman, Ted Cockle, Martin Smith, Alan Green, Frank Morrison, Jacek Lapszyz & Sandy Riach B 3 / 7 Link
2012 Peter Oake © & Simon Moorman, Margaret Curtis & David Sherman, Sue Taylor & Chris Taylor, Graham Foster & Richard Register, Mike Graham & Ian Moss C 8 / 9 Link
2011 Peter Oake, Simon Moorman, Dave Duffy, Bernie Harrison, Ian Moss, Mike Graham, Margaret Curtis, David Sherman, Chris Taylor, Sue Taylor B 7 / 9 Link
2010 Did not participate.     Link