Spade  Club
East Wales Bridge Association


Cautious Bidder 35


0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
EWBA Committee Meeting

The next meeting of the EWBA Committee will be on Thursday 29th November 2018 at 3 p.m. at Cardiff Bridge Club

All East Wales clubs are entitled to send representatives to EWBA meetings.


WBU Master Points

Master Points by Name - Updated Aug 2018
Master Point Log In

2018 Perry, Spickett & President's Cup

East Wales performed very well securing 1st for the Perry Shield and 2nd for the Spickett Bowl and President's Cup!

Perry Shield: Gwynn Davis (capt), Sue Ingham, Mike Best, Mark Roderick, Filip Kurbalija, Tony Ratcliff.

Spickett Bowl: Ceri Pierce (capt), Maggie Pierce, Mieke Deschepper, Helen Houston, Nalini Dewan, Vida Halford.

President's Cup: Patricia Roe, Anne Hughes, Gareth Jenkins, Mike Williams, Cherry Cadwallader and David Griffiths.

Full results can be obtained here:

Congress Results
Welsh Foursomes Results


Filip & Diane Kabaljia

Peter Goodman & Jeremy Dhondy


Filip & Diane Kabaljia

Peter Goodman & Jeremy Dhondy

2018 - TBC

EWBA Summer Congress Results


Jeremy Dhondy and Mike Pownall

Tony Ratcliff and Julian Pottage


Miles Cowling and Ron Davis

Chris Dixon and Rob Lawy



EWBA February Congress Results


John Dakin, Eddie Lucioni

Mark Hooper, Janet Smith


Rob Lawy & Andrew Thompson

Stefan Lindfors & Alex Maddocks


Diane & Fil Kabaljia

Daniel Macintosh and Patrick Shields