Spade  Club
East Wales Bridge Association


Cautious Bidder 35


0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
EWBA Committee Meeting

The next meeting of the EWBA Committee will be on Thursday 29th November 2018 at 3 p.m. at Cardiff Bridge Club

All East Wales clubs are entitled to send representatives to EWBA meetings.


WBU Master Points

Master Points by Name - Updated Aug 2018
Master Point Log In

Tollemache Team

The following pairs have been selected:

Gwyn Davis (captain)

& Sue Ingham;

Dave Birt &

Gilly Clench;

Mia Deschepper &

Mike Pownall;

Simon Gottschalk &

Chris Rochelle;

Jonathan Richards &

Simon Richards.


Liz Atkinson &

Geoff Evans

The qualifying round is on 17th & 18th November 2018 at Staverton Estate Hotel, Daventry, NN11 6JT

2018 Perry, Spickett & President's Cup

East Wales performed very well securing 1st for the Perry Shield and 2nd for the Spickett Bowl and President's Cup!

Perry Shield: Gwynn Davis (capt), Sue Ingham, Mike Best, Mark Roderick, Filip Kurbalija, Tony Ratcliff.

Spickett Bowl: Ceri Pierce (capt), Maggie Pierce, Mieke Deschepper, Helen Houston, Nalini Dewan, Vida Halford.

President's Cup: Patricia Roe, Anne Hughes, Gareth Jenkins, Mike Williams, Cherry Cadwallader and David Griffiths.

Full results can be obtained here: