Spade Heart Dublin South Region Diamond Club
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
Latest News

Well done to the Dublin South team who won the Cantor-Dowling trophy in the annual match against Liverpool over the weekend of 2/3 June - full details on the Liverpool Fixture page.

Recent Updates
Liverpool Fixture
5th Jun 2018 00:07 BST
Latest News
4th Jun 2018 23:41 BST
Home Page
4th Jun 2018 23:39 BST
Featured Clubs
4th May 2018 12:25 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
Objectives & Constitution
  Objectives of Dublin South Region

Bridge in the Republic of Ireland is administered by the Contract Bridge Association of Ireland (CBAI).  The CBAI is divided into thirteen separate geographic regions, responsible for the promotion and administration of bridge within their respective areas, of which Dublin South is one.  Each region has its own Committee of unpaid volunteers who undertake this task.

The primary objectives of the Dublin South region are:

To promote bridge within the region;

To support the clubs of the region and to ensure that they have access to adequate human resources (teachers, Tournament Directors) for their needs;

To ensure that bridge in the region is administered in accordance with the regulations and policies (including grading policies) of the CBAI;

To organise and run tournaments within the region, including the required national qualification events;

To encourage all bridge clubs to affiliate to the CBAI. 

We welcome at all times comments or queries from members of Dublin South clubs, either in person, by telephone or email, or using the "Contact Us" section of this website.  In addition, if you would like us to publicise an open event or charity function being held in your club, please let us know the details.

The Constitution of the Dublin South Region of the CBAI may be found here DSR Constitution.htm.  This version is updated to include the amendment passed at the 2015 AGM.

  Tournament Play & Procedures Committee

The Dublin South Tournament Play & Procedures Committee (TP&PC) for the 2017/18 season comprises BJ O'Brien (Chairman), Mary Lindopp (in place of the late Jill Kulchycky, RIP), and Marcin Rudzinski. 

The TP&PC adjudicates on all appeals and complaints escalated to it.  The procedures for making an appeal or complaint are set out here CBAI Complaints Procedure.doc.  Anyone wishing to refer any matter to the TP&PC should do so via the Honorary Secretary, Máiréad Ní Oistín.

  Dublin South Delegates to CBAI Committees

Governing Council: President (Sheila Horkan), Secretary (Máiréad Ní Oistín), CDO (Deirdre Fallon), Dermot O'Brien, Bríd Kemple, Ann Fitzmaurice, Niamh Gormally (alternate)

Management Committee: Secretary (Máiréad Ní Oistín)

CDO Committee: CDO (Deirdre Fallon)

CBAI AGM: President (Sheila Horkan), Secretary (Máiréad Ní Oistín), CDO (Deirdre Fallon), Dermot O'Brien, Bríd Kemple, Ann Fitzmaurice, Niamh Gormally, Kay Downes, Tomás Roche, Brian Lawlor