Spade Heart Dublin South Region Diamond Club
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
Upcoming Events

  Seamus Dowling Trophy

Dublin South County Qualifier for the Burke Cup to be held over 2 Fridays (please note these are not consecutive Fridays)  in Templeogue Bridge Centre on 

Friday 18th Jan 2019 and Friday 1st Feb 2019.

Entries to

♠ Regional Teams Sat 26th January in Templeogue Bridge Centre

  Pigot Cup (Masters) 2 sessions starting @ 11am.

  BJ O'Brien Cup (Inter A's) 2 sessions starting @11am.

  Ruth Giddings Cup (Inter B & Novice) 1 session starting @ 3.30pm.

Enter On-line at

 4Fun Teams Monday 28th January 2019 Milltown Golf Club.

Teams are made up of Master, Inter A, Inter B and Novice players. Please note that this event is a 7:00 p.m. start, so players are asked to be present by 6:45 p.m. if possible.

Entries to Deirdre Fallon 0876632111



0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Latest Results

Latest Fanagan League Update is available on the Fanagan League Page, keep those results coming in!



Welcome to Dublin South Region
  Congratulations Quin Cup Winners

Dublin South Regional Pairs Qualifiers were all held on Sat 1st December in Templelogue Bridge Centre and there was a fantastic entry of 35 pairs in the Quin  Cup (Master Pairs). 

Big thanks to tournament directors Brian Lawlor and Huey Daly for doing a great job!

And the Winners were......

Congratulations Mary Trench and Miriam Mc Conville

pictured below receiving the Quin Cup from Dublin South President, Brid Kemple. 

(More photos see news page)


Congratulations Quin Cup Winners
  Congratulations Joe Moran Trophy Winners

Also on Sat 1st December in Templelogue Bridge Centre was the Joe Moran Trophy Regional Pairs Qualifier for Inter A players and there was a good entry of 14 pairs.

Again,thanks to Tournament Directors Brian Lawlor and Huey Daly.

And the Winners were......

Congratulations Deirdre Fallon and Ruth Peare 

pictured below receiving the Joe Moran trophy from Dublin South President, Brid Kemple along with Joe Moran himself!


Congratulations Joe Moran Trophy Winners
  Congratulations Duffy Cup Winners

Dublin South Regional Inter B Pairs Qualifier,the Duffy Cup,was also held on Sat 1st December in Templelogue Bridge Centre and there was a great entry of 21 pairs.

Again thanks  to TDs Brian Lawlor and Huey Daly for doing a great job!

And the Winners were......

Congratulations Carmel Murnin and Deirdre Linnane

pictured below receiving the Duffy Cup from Dublin South President, Brid Kemple


Congratulations Duffy Cup Winners
  Congratulations Carroll Cup Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Carroll Cup, held recently in the Regent BC - Joe Coyne, Mick Lynch, Conor Moore, and Kevin O'Dea, pictured receiving the trophy from Dublin South President Brid Kemple (Mick Lynch absent).

The Carroll Cup is the Dublin City qualifier for the IBU Burke Trophy.  Our thanks to the Regent BC for hosting this event and to John Royds for his excellent direction of the competition.


Congratulations Carroll Cup Winners
  Congratulations Paul O'Reilly Trophy Winners
Congratulations Paul O'Reilly Trophy Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Paul O'Reilly Trophy, held recently in the Regent BC - Teresa Gavin, Philip Robinson, Evgenia Gladysheva, and Frank Kennedy. The winners are pictured with LizAnn O'Reilly, wife of the late Paul, whom the trophy honours, and Brid Kemple, Dublin South President.

The Paul O'Reilly Trophy is the Dublin South qualifier for the IBU Michael O'ConnorTrophy.  Our thanks to John Royds for directing the competition, and to the Regent BC, and their club manager Declan Byrne for hosting it.

  4Fun Teams RDS 2018

There was a great entry of 24 teams in the first of our 4Fun Teams Qualifiers which was held on Friday 26th October in the beautiful surroundings of the RDS library. The competition was played in 4 sections with the winner of each section qualifying for the National 4Fun Final next year.

Brid Kemple, President of Dublin South Region was on hand to welcome everyone and to present the prizes to winners and runners up in each section (see pictures below).

Thanks to all the DSR committee for all their hard work on making this a successful and enjoyable night and to tournament director Maurice O'Leary.

Full Results Click here


Prize Winners RDS 4Fun Teams
Winners Section 1 Winners Section 4 Winners Section 3
Winners Section 2 RunnersUp Section1 RunnersUp Section3
RunnersUp Section2 RunnersUp Section4  


  Welcome to the 2018/19 Season
Welcome to the 2018/19 Season

The Dublin South officers for 2018/19 are:

President: Bríd Kemple (pictured above with her predecessor, Sheila Horkan)

Deputy President: Ciara Gleeson

Honorary Secretary: Máiréad Ní Oistín

Honorary Treasurer: Kevin O'Dea

The calendar of Dublin South events for the 2018/19 season is available on this website, and a printed copy for your club noticeboards is available for download here DSR Calendar 2018-19.docx.  Please make every effort to encourage your club members to support the regional events if they can.  Details of how to enter are set out in a separate panel below.

The season started in fine style with a very well-attended Presidents' Night in the Templeogue Bridge Centre on 6 September, at which Dublin South President Bríd Kemple welcomed the club officers, introduced the new regional committee, and laid out the calendar of events for the year. The clubs also collected their CBAI update packs for 2018/19.  There was plenty of discussion and debate, and the evening finished off with tasty sandwiches and a glass of wine (or equivalent).  Our thanks to all those clubs who attended.

We welcome comments and suggestions on the usefulness of this website, and are more than happy to promote relevant events being run by your club (e.g. open competitions or charity nights) if you would like us to to.  Just give us the details and we will put them up on the website.




Joe Moran Trophy Overall
Director: HDTD
Joe Moran Trophy Session 2
Director: HDTD
Joe Moran Trophy Session 1
Director: HDTD
Fri 18th Jan 2019
Seamus Dowling Trophy Session 1
Templeogue Bridge Centre 19:30
Dublin South County qualifier for the IBU Burke Trophy (Open Teams) to be held in Cavan Crystal Hotel, Cavan on 9/10 March 2019.
Sat 26th Jan 2019
Regional Teams Competitions
Templeogue Bridge Centre 11:00
Pigot Cup (Master), BJ O'Brien Trophy (Inter A) - both two sessions 11:00 start, Ruth Giddings Trophy (Inter B) - one session 15:30 start. Dublin South qualifiers for National Teams finals to be held in Hodson Bay Hotel, Athlone on 27/28 April 2019.
Mon 28th Jan 2019
4Fun Teams Qualifier #2
Milltown Golf Club 19:00
Dublin South Qualifier for National 4Fun Teams final, to be held in Westmanstown 25 May 2019. Each team to consist of Master, Novice, Inter A, Inter B. Simplified system in use. Entries to Deirdre Fallon 087-6632111.
Entry for Dublin South Competitions

Pre-entry is required for all Dublin South competitions with the exception of the Kay Downes Trophy (Novice pairs).

We would encourage you to enter for our competitions via the CBAI website using the following link  You will need your own and your Partner's (or teammates') CBAI numbers. Alternatively, you can email us at, or text our Regional Secretary Máiréad Ní Oistín at 087 6750393.

For the two 4Fun Teams qualifiers, the online entry system does NOT operate.  Entries should be made by email as above or by text to our County Development Officer Deirdre Fallon at 087 6632111.  In the case of the 4Fun Teams, we will accept incomplete entries (i.e. one, two, or three members of a team) and try to match them up with other entrants.  This is not always possible, so apologies in advance if this is the case with your entry - but we are nearly always successful, so don't be deterred from entering.