Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
Bridge lessons and practice sessions

The Deva Bridge Club provides many opportunities for players to learn to play bridge or to improve their game including beginners lessons, improvers lessons, supervised play sessions and gentle duplicate.

For more details click on Lessons and Practice Sessions in the menu.

You can also check the calendar to see dates and times. (Lessons and practice sessions are shown in green.)

New to the Deva?

For details of our programme of lessons, pairs sessions, teams league, supervised social play, gentle duplicate and rubber bridge click on information in the menu above this message.

Contact Information

Telephone: 01244 335514


Principal TD (Jean Stelfox)


Lessons (Mo Borley)


Hosting (Annie Mead)


Deva Teams League (Barbara Ginty)


For administrative matters contact:


Deva Bridge Club Ltd

Deva Bridge Club Ltd is a company limited by guarantee number 8645380 registered in England & Wales, registered office:

Deva Bridge Club
WI Hall
Village Road
CH3 7AS.

The club is affilated to the English Bridge Union and to Merseyside & Cheshire Bridge Association.

Mixed Pairs Championship

The Deva Mixed Pairs Championship is a single session event held toward the end of May each year. The day of the week on which it takes place alternates between Tuesday (even numbered years) and Thursday (odd numbered years).

Rules and procedure

The Mixed Pairs Championship is a single session, arrow-switched event.

Pairs must consist of one male and one female member of the club. There is no entry form. Just turn up, pay (£2.50 per person) and play.

In addition to being presented with the trophy (a small silver plate), the winning pair share a prize of £16 with £10 for 2nd and £8 for 3rd.

2018 competition

The 2018 Mixed Pairs Championship was held on Tuesday 22nd May. To see the results in full click here.

Congratulations to Bob Mitchell and Sheila Banham seen here holding the trophies flanked by TD Maureen Borley, Club President Annie Mead and the runners up Sara Miles and Russ Whelan.

Previous winners
  • 2017: Clare Blake and Peter Sumption
  • 2016: Andrea Knox and Paddy Murphy
  • 2015: Louise and Arthur Orme
  • 2014: Anne Marie and Duncan Rennie
  • 2013: Peter Nickson and Di Knight
  • 2012: Peter and Jean Hand
  • 2011: David Stevenson and Liz Commins
  • 2010: Jim Stambridge and Erica Ratzeburg