Cumbria County Duplicate Bridge Association
Recent Updates
Home Page
11th Dec 2017 09:06 GMT
Championship Teams of Four
11th Dec 2017 09:00 GMT
Simple Systems
14th Oct 2017 20:34 BST
Joint Swiss Weekend
24th Sep 2017 18:46 BST
Latest County Result

Congratulations to

Ian Reeves & Tony Bartlett

Nicky Luckett & Angela Taylor

who won the County 

Pro-Am Teams


English Bridge Education and Development.

For information on educational programmes and support for teachers; TD training for Clubs and Counties follow the link.

Vu-Bridge Beginner's Corner

Vu-Bridge (ACOL version)
choosen by the EBU!

Read more about the English Bridge Education Department and FREE V-Blue for all EBUTA Teachers: Click here

Saturday January 30th, 2016:
Careful Play by Paul Bowyer

Click here to play

V-Blue - The beginners e-newsletter: 20 hands to play every two weeks - ACOL and Standard American versions available

Vu-Bridge Hand of the Week

New: Vu-Bridge Defender
Try sample hands: Click here

Saturday, January 30th, 2016:
Diamonds, again! By David Bird

Click here to play this hand

V-Green e-Newsletter: improve your Bridge skills - all levels

2016 Winners Photos
Consolation Pairs
Consolation Pairs

Graham Jepson with his partner Clive Owen won the Consolation Pairs.

Mixed Pairs
Mixed Pairs

Carolynne and Alan Farmer, winners of the Mixed Pairs with Wad Davies.

Open Pairs
Open Pairs

Open Pairs winners John MacLachlan and Sam Norman with President Wad Davies, and Congress Secretary Babs Matthews.

Swiss Teams
Swiss Teams

Winners of the Congress Swiss Teams 2016 - Catherine Draper, Michael Prior, Andrew Woodcock and Keith Ashcroft, with President Wad Davies.

Consolation Pairs
Congress Championship Pairs
Congress Championship Pairs

Winners of the Congress Championship Pairs Nick Woodcock and Sue Fjortoft with President Wad Davies.

Ladies Pairs
Ladies Pairs

 Ladies Pairs winners Sheila Galloway and Susan Pell with Cumbria President Wad Davies.

Gents Pairs
Gents Pairs

Gents Pairs winners Jason Hackett and Alastair Gidman, with Wad Davies, Cumbria President.