Cumbria County Duplicate Bridge Association
Recent Updates
Home Page
17th Jan 2018 19:15 GMT
Pivot Teams
16th Jan 2018 08:32 GMT
Inter Club Teams of Eight
11th Jan 2018 15:50 GMT
Championship Teams of Four
11th Dec 2017 09:00 GMT
Latest County Result

Congratulations to

Ian Reeves & Tony Bartlett

Nicky Luckett & Angela Taylor

who won the County 

Pro-Am Teams


English Bridge Education and Development.

For information on educational programmes and support for teachers; TD training for Clubs and Counties follow the link.

Vu-Bridge Beginner's Corner

Vu-Bridge (ACOL version)
choosen by the EBU!

Read more about the English Bridge Education Department and FREE V-Blue for all EBUTA Teachers: Click here

Saturday January 30th, 2016:
Careful Play by Paul Bowyer

Click here to play

V-Blue - The beginners e-newsletter: 20 hands to play every two weeks - ACOL and Standard American versions available

Vu-Bridge Hand of the Week

New: Vu-Bridge Defender
Try sample hands: Click here

Saturday, January 30th, 2016:
Diamonds, again! By David Bird

Click here to play this hand

V-Green e-Newsletter: improve your Bridge skills - all levels

Ladies Rose Bowl
Congress Ladies Pairs

2017 Nik Cockerill-Smith, Bev Godfrey

2016 Sheila Galloway, Susan Pell

2015 S.Woodcock, M McConkey

2014 A Ellis, S Winder

2013 J Brearley, J Newall

2012 M Budd, C Oram

2011 M McConkey, S Woodcock

2010 B Godfrey, R Wigham

2009 M Edgar, A Harrison

2008 K Bell , T Steven

2007 J White, J Morris

2006 S Flett, B Vickerman

2005 L Johnson, P Jackson

2004 M Cooney, M Bamford

2003 E McNamara, M Knowles

2002 M Edgar, A Harrison

2001 C Marlow, J Wadsworth

2000 D Bell, A Ellis

1999 D Heron, M Bamford

1998 A Thompson, A Holden

1997 S Charlton, L Smith

1996 E McMamara, M Knowles

1995 E McMamara, M Knowles

1994 J Lewthwaite, R Brown

1993 S Charlton, L Smith

1992 M James, E Philips

1991 P Fox, L Ainger

1990 D Heron, M Bamford

1989 E McNamara, M Knowles

1988 A Woodburne, D pritchard

1987 D Heron, M Bamford

1986 E McNamara, M Knowles

1985 M Gerrard, S Rhodes

1984 E McNamara, M Knowles

1983 M Broughton, E Pascoe

1982 T Higgins, H Johnson

1981 C Thornton, M Wright

1980 C Castle, M Hobson

1979 D Kovary, C Wilson