Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19e

Pages viewed in 2014

Chairman: Sue Osborne
020 8398 2589

Secretary: Tony Baker 

020 8398 3918


Treasurer: David Rotherham

Duplimater and Website: Gavin Wilson

01372 467428


Host Rota 2014-15
Up to the end of February 2015

alphabetically, by first name:

Brenda H: 24th Nov

Elisa M: 1st Dec

Jill M: 29th Dec

John McK: 2nd Feb

Judy R: 15th Dec

June McK: 16th Feb

Mike M: 17th Nov

Norman H: 23rd Feb

Jenny H: 19th Jan

Pat McR: 5th Jan

Sue O: 22nd Dec

Vida S: 26th Jan

For the list in date order, see box on right-hand side.

If you are thinking of leaving any money to this club in your will, we would put it towards the purchase of an electronic scoring system, which costs around £3,000. This would enable players to see their progress 'live' on a display screen each Monday evening, and not have to wait until the next day to learn their final score.

Scorer Rota

Here is the general time-tabling principle agreed between Carol, Tony and Gavin:

  • 1st Monday in month: Carol Wildig
  • 2nd Monday: Tony Baker
  • 3rd Monday: Gavin Wilson
  • 4th Monday: Gavin
  • 5th Monday (if there is one): Tony

Recent Updates
One Club. One Heart. One Reasonable Night Out.
15th Dec 2014 16:31 GMT
Proposed New Constitution
2nd Dec 2014 17:01 GMT
14th Nov 2014 14:01 GMT
Directors' Casebook
28th Oct 2014 15:55 GMT
Christmas Party 15th December 7.00 pm

Don't forget the club's Christmas Party -- for members only -- which starts at 7.00 pm on Monday 15th December 2014.

Do not worry if you do not have a partner; the committee will provide a host from their number.  Please come along.

After the eating and drinking festivities, we hope to have as normal a duplicate pairs evening as possible.  That is, sufficiently normal to persuade even Mike Mulligan to attend.

Can anyone catch the Buenos? (Club Championship 2014-2015)

Here is the full current league table:

Club Championship 2014-15
Rank Partnership Current Total Score
1 Los Buenos 15
2 June Buckland & Judy Hickman 29
3=  George Gardiner & Elisa Money 39
3= Julie Gardiner & Cynthia Lievens 39
5 Mike Mulligan & David Rotherham 46
6 Lay-Choo Tan & Sue Rawlins 51
7 June Mckernan & Pam Harries 58
8 Joan Coates & Val North 60
9 Los Goddards 72

No other pair has yet played the necessary four qualifying evenings.

There are still two evenings remaining to qualify.

The Rules are as follows:

  1. The yearly Club Championship is held on the second Monday of each month from August to February inclusive.  That gives each qualifying pair seven opportunities to participate.
  2. There will be one winning pair on each Club Championship evening.  This will usually entail a Mitchell movement with an arrow switch towards the end.
  3. This is a Pairs competition restricted to members only.  A ranking achieved by a visiting pair, or a member playing with a visitor, will be struck from the Club Championship records, and the rankings of all member pairs beneath them will be adjusted upwards.
  4. The score achieved by each qualifying pair on a Club championship evening is the ranking obtained on that evening. For example, they score a '1' if they came first, or a '2' if they came second.
  5. Each pair’s best four scores are used to calculate their final position.  These four scores are then added together.
  6. The overall winners of the Club Chamoionship are the qualifying pair with the lowest total score.
  7. Should play on any of the championship’s stated dates have to be cancelled for any reason, a new date will be decided by the Committee.

Meets every Monday (Bank Holidays excepted) at 7.30 pm

at Claygate Day Centre, Elm Road, Claygate.

Tel: 01372 463476    Map  

Visitors and new members are very welcome.

Table money, including refreshments, is normally 2.00 for members and 3.00 for visitors.

Would-be members should contact our Secretary Tony Baker (see Contacts) for details of joining fees, subscriptions and any other relevant information.

Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
15th Dec 2014
Christmas Party
Director: Kevin Goddard
Scorer: Gavin Wilson
Duplimater: Gavin
8th Dec 2014
Club Championship - V
Director: Rowena Austin
Scorer: Tony Baker
Duplimater: Gavin
1st Dec 2014
Director: Julie Gardiner
Scorer: Gavin Wilson
Duplimater: Gavin
24th Nov 2014
LH & CB Trophies
Director: Rowena Austin
Scorer: Gavin Wilson
Duplimater: Gavin
22nd Dec 2014
Director: Gavin
Scorer: Gavin
Host: Sue O
Duplimater: Gavin
29th Dec 2014
Director: Julie
Scorer: Gavin
Host: Jill Melener
Duplimater: Gavin
5th Jan 2015
Director: Rowena
Scorer: Carol
Host: Pat McRobbie
Duplimater: Gavin
12th Jan 2015
Club Championship - VI
Director: Kevin
Scorer: Tony
Host: No Host
Duplimater: Gavin
19th Jan 2015
Director: Gavin
Scorer: Gavin
Host: Jenny H
Duplimater: Gavin
26th Jan 2015
Director: Gavin
Scorer: Gavin
Host: Vida
Duplimater: Gavin
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.