Clacton Contract Bridge Club
 
Bulletin

CLUB NEWS:​

 22nd January - E Measures Salver

 19th February - C Turner Trophy

Committee Members:

Chairman: Tony Burch

Treasurer: Mike Williams

Secretary: Jackie Saitch (Contact: 01255 851406)

Committee Members:

Karen Scott (Director/Scorer) (Contact: 07870 610 279)

Jenny Gittins

Phil Dolni

Con Mannix

 
Recent Updates
News Page
4th Feb 2016 10:12 GMT
Bulletin
12th Jan 2016 11:16 GMT
Home Page
7th Jan 2016 10:26 GMT
CCBC Programme
26th Oct 2015 08:21 GMT
 
Pages viewed in 2016
 
Club Information

 

The club is affiliated with with the EBU and the Suffolk Bridge Association and meets every Wednesday and Friday at Fiske Court, Beach Road, Clacton on Sea, CO15 1UF. Play starts promptly at 6.45pm, so please aim to arrive at 6.30pm. Table money is £2.50 per session. We have a tea/coffee break at half time.

We are a friendly club and welcome new members of all standards. We are keen to encourage novice players, perhaps those of you who have had lessons and are thinking of joining a duplicate bridge club. If your are looking for a partner on Wednesday or Friday contact Jenny Gittins on 01255 423254.

If you have any queries about the club please contact our Secretrary, Jackie Saitch, on 01255 851406, or if you have any questions about directing or scoring please contact Karen Scott on 07870 610 279.

 

CLACTON CONTRACT BRIDGE CLUB PROGRAMME:

THE NEW PROGRAMME FOR THE SEASON IS NOW AVAILABLE ON THE WEBSITE. PLEASE CLICK ON THIS LINK TO VIEW:  Clacton Contract Bridge Club Programme.pdf

 

Upcoming EBU & SCBA Events:

Date Start Time Event Venue Details
SCBA Competitions & Events
         
         
Thu 14-Jan-2016 7:00pm Championship Pairs Open Heat Kesgrave  
Sun 24-Jan-2016 11:00am Mid-Anglia Pairs Woodbridge Flyer/Entry
Fri 19-Feb-2016 7:00pm Championship Pairs Semi Final Kesgrave  
Sun 21-Feb-2016 2:00pm Jyl Marsh Individual Framlingham Flyer/Entry
Sat 5-Mar-2016 1:00pm East Anglian Bridge Weekend Swiss Pairs UCS Ipswich  
Sun 6-Mar-2016 11:00am East Anglian Bridge Weekend Swiss Teams UCS Ipswich  
Sun 10-Apr-2016 2:00pm Championship Pairs Final Nayland Village Hall  
Sun 22-May-2016 Following AGM AGM Pairs Nayland Village Hall  
Wed 25-May-2016 10:30am Bridge with Lunch Great Barton  
Wed 22-Jun-2016 7:00pm Mixed Pairs (incorporating Married Pairs) Lavenham  
Sun 3-Jul-2016 2:00pm Club Players Championship    
Wed 13-Jul-2016 7:00pm Seniors' Pairs Clare  
Wed 14-Sep-2016 7:00pm Ladies' & Men's Pairs Lavenham  
Sat 1-Oct-2016 1:00pm Felixstowe Congress Pairs Felixstowe  
Sun 2-Oct-2016 11:00am Felixstowe Congress Teams Felixstowe  
Begins Mon 3-Oct-2016
Ends Mon 31-Oct-2016
  Championship Pairs Club Qualifying Clubs  
Sun 16-Oct-2016 2:00pm Club Teams of Four Colchester  
Sun 6-Nov-2016 2:00pm Novice Pairs    
Sun 13-Nov-2016 2:00pm Club Teams-of-Eight Championship Colchester  
Begins Mon 21-Nov-2016
Ends Fri 25-Nov-2016
  Suffolk Simultaneous Pairs Clubs  
Sun 4-Dec-2016 2:00pm Suffolk Championship Teams Nayland Village Hall  

Informaion on on any events mentioned can be found on the SCBA website: http://www.suffolkbridge.co.uk, or the  EBU website: http://www.ebu.co.uk

It’s easy to enter any of the events by visiting https://www.ebu.co.uk/members and booking online through your personal members’ area. You can also contact Peter or Dawn during office hours on 01296 317203/219 or by emailing comps@ebu.co.uk to enter or get further information.

We are affiliated to the Suffolk Contract Bridge Association and the English Bridge Union and any competitions/congresses that may be of interest to members will be posted on the News page.

 

EBU Announcing Rules

The English Bridge Union has made minor changes to the scheme of announcements from August 1, 2013. This only applies to the EBU. So, if you play in any clubs or competitions playing to the EBU rules, you will be expected to use the Alerting and Announcing rules. Please click here for further information. 


Bookmark the website

You can now use and set your favourites/bookmarks to:

www.clactoncontractbridgeclub.org.uk

to access the Clacton Contract Bridge Club website.

Please email info@clactoncontractbridgeclub.org.uk if you have any comments

Click for the latest results

Duplicate Bridge Every Wednesday & Friday

Join

If you would like to join us for a game of bridge or become a member please email

Karen Scott

Results
Fri 5th Feb 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Wed 3rd Feb 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Fri 29th Jan 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Wed 27th Jan 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Calendar
Wed 10th Feb 2016
Duplicate
6.30 for 6.45
Fri 12th Feb 2016
Duplicate
6.30 for 6.45
Wed 17th Feb 2016
Duplicate
6.30 for 6.45
Click for the latest results

Duplicate Bridge Every Wednesday & Friday

Join

If you would like to join us for a game of bridge or become a member please email

Karen Scott

Results
Fri 5th Feb 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Wed 3rd Feb 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Fri 29th Jan 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Wed 27th Jan 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Karen Scott
Calendar
Wed 10th Feb 2016
Duplicate
6.30 for 6.45
Fri 12th Feb 2016
Duplicate
6.30 for 6.45
Wed 17th Feb 2016
Duplicate
6.30 for 6.45