Clacton Contract Bridge Club
 
Bulletin

 

Committee Members:

Chairman: Tony Burch

Treasurer: Mike Williams

Secretary: Jackie Saitch (Contact: 075959 33283)

Committee Members:

Karen Scott (Director/Scorer) (Contact: 07870 610 279)

Jenny Gittins

Phil Dolni

Con Mannix

 
Recent Updates
Home Page
1st Nov 2016 07:41 GMT
Competition Winners
17th Oct 2016 11:34 BST
 
Pages viewed in 2016
 
Club Information

THE CHRISTMAS PARTY WILL BE ON FRIDAY 16th DECEMBER

 

The club is affiliated with with the EBU and the Suffolk Bridge Association and meets every Wednesday and Friday at Fiske Court, Beach Road, Clacton on Sea, CO15 1UF. Play starts promptly at 6.45pm, so please aim to arrive at 6.30pm. Table money is £2.50 per session. We have a tea/coffee break at half time.

We are a friendly club and welcome new members of all standards. We are keen to encourage novice players, perhaps those of you who have had lessons and are thinking of joining a duplicate bridge club. If your are looking for a partner on Wednesday or Friday contact Jenny Gittins on 01255 423254.

If you have any queries about the club please contact our Secretrary, Jackie Saitch, on 01255 851406, or if you have any questions about directing or scoring please contact Karen Scott on 07870 610 279.

 

For 2017 SUFFOLK BRIDGE PROGRAMMME SEE EBU MENU ON LEFT

 

Upcoming EBU & SCBA Events:

SCBA Competitions & Events
         
Sun 13-Nov-2016 2:00pm Club Teams-of-Eight Championship Colchester Entryform
Begins Mon 21-Nov-2016
Ends Fri 25-Nov-2016
  Suffolk Simultaneous Pairs Clubs  
Sun 4-Dec-2016 2:30pm Suffolk Championship Teams Nayland Village Hall Flyer/Entry
Thu 12-Jan-2017 7:00pm Championship Pairs Open Heat Kesgrave  
Sun 22-Jan-2017 11:00am Mid-Anglia Pairs Woodbridge  
Fri 17-Feb-2017 7:00pm Championship Pairs Semi Final Lavenham  
Sun 19-Feb-2017 2:00pm Jyl Marsh Individual Framlingham  
Sat 4-Mar-2017 1:00pm East Anglian Bridge Weekend Swiss Pairs University of Suffolk ('UCS')  
Sun 5-Mar-2017 11:00am East Anglian Bridge Weekend Swiss Teams University of Suffolk ('UCS')  
Sun 23-Apr-2017 2:00pm Championship Pairs Final Nayland Village Hall  
Sun 21-May-2017 Following AGM AGM Pairs Nayland Village Hall  
Wed 24-May-2017 10:30am Bridge with Lunch TBA  
Wed 21-Jun-2017 7:00pm Mixed Pairs (incorporating Married Pairs) Lavenham  
Wed 12-Jul-2017 7:00pm Seniors' Pairs Clare  
Wed 13-Sep-2017 7:00pm Ladies' & Men's Pairs Lavenham  
Sat 30-Sep-2017 1:00pm Felixstowe Congress Pairs Felixstowe  
Sun 1-Oct-2017 3:00pm Felixstowe Congress Really Easy Pairs Felixstowe  
Sun 1-Oct-2017 11:00am Felixstowe Congress Teams Felixstowe  
Begins Mon 2-Oct-2017   Championship Pairs Club Qualifying Clubs  
Sun 15-Oct-2017 2:00pm Club Teams of Four Colchester  
Sun 12-Nov-2017 2:00pm Club Teams-of-Eight Championship Colchester  
Begins Mon 20-Nov-2017   Suffolk Simultaneous Pairs Clubs  
Sun 3-Dec-2017 2:00pm Suffolk Championship Teams Nayland Village Hall

Informaion on on any events mentioned can be found on the SCBA website: http://www.suffolkbridge.co.uk, or the  EBU website: http://www.ebu.co.uk

It’s easy to enter any of the events by visiting https://www.ebu.co.uk/members and booking online through your personal members’ area. You can also contact Peter or Dawn during office hours on 01296 317203/219 or by emailing comps@ebu.co.uk to enter or get further information.

We are affiliated to the Suffolk Contract Bridge Association and the English Bridge Union and any competitions/congresses that may be of interest to members will be posted on the News page.

 

EBU Announcing Rules

The English Bridge Union has made minor changes to the scheme of announcements from August 1, 2013. This only applies to the EBU. So, if you play in any clubs or competitions playing to the EBU rules, you will be expected to use the Alerting and Announcing rules. Please click here for further information. 


Bookmark the website

You can now use and set your favourites/bookmarks to:

www.clactoncontractbridgeclub.org.uk

to access the Clacton Contract Bridge Club website.

Please email info@clactoncontractbridgeclub.org.uk if you have any comments

Click for the latest results

Duplicate Bridge Every Wednesday & Friday

Join

If you would like to join us for a game of bridge or become a member please email

Karen Scott

Results
Fri 9th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Director: Jackie Saitch
Scorer: Jackie Saitch
Wed 7th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Jackie Saitch
Wed 30th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: Jackie Saitch
Scorer: Karen Scott
Fri 25th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Jackie Saitch
Calendar
Fri 16th Dec 2016
Christmas Party
6.30 for 6.45
Click for the latest results

Duplicate Bridge Every Wednesday & Friday

Join

If you would like to join us for a game of bridge or become a member please email

Karen Scott

Results
Fri 9th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Director: Jackie Saitch
Scorer: Jackie Saitch
Wed 7th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Jackie Saitch
Wed 30th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: Jackie Saitch
Scorer: Karen Scott
Fri 25th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Scorer: Jackie Saitch
Calendar
Fri 16th Dec 2016
Christmas Party
6.30 for 6.45