CBAI Western Region
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
News Flash

IBU Egan Trophy

Congratulations Enda Glynn and Gay Keaveney along with their teammates, Diarmuid Reddan and Peter Goodman on winning the Egan Trophy in Belfast 26th/27th May 2018. This is where the winning teams from all the major championships this season come together to see who is the Champion of Champions.  See results here


0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
Welcome to CBAI Western Region
CBAI Western Region

Welcome to the website of the Western Region of the Contract Bridge Association of Ireland.
The CBAI is the national body that administers the game of contract bridge across the 26 counties of Ireland.
This national association is made up of various regional branches including the Western Region which administers the game in County Galway. 

Western Region Officers 2017/18

Patricia Russell
President of the Western Region

Geraldine Carroll
Development Officer
Michael O'Connor
Rhona Bolger

Each region is run by a committee comprised of representatives of the affiliated clubs. The region's officers (President, Secretary, Treasurer, etc,) are elected at the AGM which is traditionally held in December. The position of President rotates equally between the various clubs of the region.

At present, there are 32 clubs affiliated to the Western Region. Click the following link to view a list of clubs currently affiliated to the Western Region: Clubs affiliated with Western Region CBAI.

The Western Region organises regional events (Regional Pairs, Regional Mixed Pairs, Regional T/4) which facilitate qualification to the relevant National Events organised by the CBAI. See the Western Region Calendar for the schedule of regional events. Note that Regional events are highlighted in red whereas National events are listed in green and charity events in purple.

Posted by Western Region, 15th December 2016

Photographs credited to Paul Scannell

Open Mixed Pairs and Novice Pairs
Director: Michael O Connor
Reg Presidents Cup: The Stack Trophy
Director: Liam Faherty
Regional President's Trophy Section A
Director: Liam Faherty
26th May 2018
The 4 for Fun Teams
Westmanstrown Lucan 12pm
 Click for more information