Spade Heart  Diamond Club
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
2018 Waiting List

Helen Downing

Patricia Kelly

Betty Halligan

Anne Lawlor

Marie Dunne

Angela Harford

Patricia Bassett

Greta Kelly

Elaine Orr

Charles Corcoran

Maureen Grady

Gabrielle Dineen

Joan McAndrew

Margaret Tierney

Tony Owens

Frances Daly

Gerry Kyne

Marian Horkan

Anette Neil

James McCarthy

Pat Rooney

Roisin Troy

Rosie Alba

Carmel Shanley

Jean Neary

Olive Bradley

Pat Moriarty




Last updated :  July 11th 2018
2018 Committee

President:  Joseph Coyne

Vice President:  Owen Cummins

Treasurer: Helen McDevitt

Secretary: David Melody

ex Officio:  Paul O'Meara

Points Secretary: Paul O'Meara

Match Maker:   Noreen Fleming


Kittly McCabe

Ethel Mulhern

Sally Burke

Brendan O'Driscoll

Tony Smyth

Ger Maher

Mary Greene

Contact Us
Contact Us
If you would like to contact the club, enter your details and click [Send]
Castleknock Bridge Club Constitution

 1. Name:    The name of the club is "Castleknock Bridge Club" herinafter referred to as "the Club".

 2. Objectives:    The objectives of the club are

(a) to provide funds for St Brigid's National School amenities

(b) to encourage Bridge and Social amenities

 3. Management:   The management and assets of the club are vested in the committee.   The committee shall make all regulations regarding the payment of table money, hours of play, conduct of competitions and the general management and conduct of the club as it shall from time to time see fit and all such regulations made by the committee shall be binding on every member.   A quorum for committee meeetings shall consist of 50% of the members plus one.

 4. Committee:   The committee shall consist of the President,the vice president, the Hon. Secretary, the Hon. Treasurer , five other members and the outgoing president who shall be a member of the committee for one year after he or she ceasesto be president.

The president may not remain in office for more than two consecutive years.

 5. Powers of the Committee:   The committee has the powers to co-opt replacements and to co-opt two additional members.  The committee has the power to form sub-committees at its own discretion.

 6. Meetings:

(a) The Annual general meeting shall be held in the month of May

(b)The business of teh Annual general Meeting shall be:

        (1) To receive reports form the Hon. Secretary and the Hon. Treasurer

        (2) To elect a President, Vice President, Hon, Secretary and Hon. Treasurer,    moninated in accordance to the rules, for the coming year.

         (3) To transact any other business.

(c) All notices of motion shall be sent in writing to the Hon. Secretary at least one hour before the published time of the Annual General Meeting.

(d) Nominations, proposed and seconded and bearing the acceptance of the nominee for the position of President, Vice President, Hon. Secretary and Hon. Treasurer must be received 7 days before the Annual General Meeting.


7. Special General Meetings:    Special general meetings may be called anytime at the discretion of the committee or by a requisition to the Hon. Secretary, stating the business to be brought forward and signed by at least 10 members.

 8. Notice of Annual General meeting:   Fourteen days notice of teh Annual General Geeting shall be given to paid up members
 9. Hon Auditor:   An Hon. Auditor shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting.
 10. Annual Subscription:   The annual subscription shall be payable on the first of June.  Any member whose current subscription in any one year is unpaid by 30th September shall automatically cease to be a member.  the amount of the annual subscription may be put forward for discussion at the Annual general Meeting without prior notice of motion.