The Village Card Club
 
Education
 

 

 

Novice/Intermediate Workshops: Mondays (9:00-11:00 am) Open to all

  • Mar 27: Negative Doubles: Page 2
  • Apr 3:   Jacoby Transfers Page 2
  • Apr 10: Michaels Cuebid
  • Apr 17: Smolen Transfers
  • Apr 24: New Minor Forcing
 
Welcome to Casa de Carta
Village Card Club
Village Card Club

This bridge player’s Mecca is nestled in the largest gated community in the United States (26,000 acres in the Ouachita Mountains), along with 9 golf courses and 11 lakes.

Play in our 5,700 sq ft "House of Cards" where over 8,000 tables of duplicate and rubber bridge are played annually.  We are ranked in the Top 50 among ACBL's 3,200 bridge clubs.

Come and share our motto:
Where ladies and gentlemen gather to play a game they love.

Upcoming Events

Junior/Senior (49er/499er) Swiss Teams: Sunday, Mar 26 at 1:00 pm.

ACBL-Wide Senior Pairs: Monday, Mar 27 at 1:00 pm.

Unit Championship: Tuesday, Mar 28 at 1:00 pm.

Spring Fling Sectional & Spring Bling Regional: Thursday, Mar 30 - Sunday, Apr 2 (See Schedule under Club Play tab)

Charity Club Championships: Monday, Apr 3 at 1:00 pm; Friday, Apr 7 at 1:00 pm; Tuesday, Apr 11 at 1:00 pm; Wednesday, Apr 12 at 1:00 pm; Thursday, Apr 20 at 1:00 pm; Monday, Apr 24 at 1:00 pm.

Unit-Wide Championship: Thursday, Apr 13 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

Club Championship: Sunday, Apr 23 at 1:00 pm (499er & 49er Swiss Teams).

Morning ACBL-Wide Charity Game: Thursday, Apr 27 at 9:00 am (Open & 199er Pairs)

Rubber Bridge - Tuesdays 9:30 am, Wednesdays 7:00 pm, Thursdays 9:30 am (except Mar 30, when it will be on Mar 29)


Mentoring 2017

Spring 2017 Mentor Program:  4th session Tuesday March 28 at 9 am

GOAL OF MENTOR PROGRAM: Improve your results in club games and tournaments.

Details:  see 2017 MENTOR PROGRAM tab under Continuing Education.

Click for the latest results
Click for the latest results