The Village Card Club
 
Education
 

 

 

Easybridge! 2: Wednesday mornings (9:00-12:00) (10 weeks)

  • Jan 24: Playing a Long Suit!
  • Jan 31: Bullseye Bidding!
  • Feb 7:  NT Bidding, Play & Defense!
  • Feb 14: Weak 2 Bids!
  • Feb 21: Declarer Play after a Transfer!
  • Feb 28: Modern Overcalls! 

Easybridge! Workshops: Monday mornings (9:00-11:00)

  • Jan 22: Bridge Players Do It with Finesse!
  • Jan 29: Rule of 20 & 2½ Quick Tricks!
  • Feb 5:  The Power of Trumps
  • Feb 12: Exploiting Long Suits
  • Feb 19: Negative Doubles
  • Feb 26: The Rule of 11
 
Welcome to Casa de Carta
Village Card Club
Village Card Club

This card player’s Mecca is nestled in the largest gated community in the United States (26,000 acres in the Ouachita Mountains), along with 9 golf courses and 11 lakes.

Play in our 5,700 sq ft "House of Cards" where over 8,000 tables of duplicate and rubber bridge - along with Cribbage and Pinochle - are played annually.  We are ranked in the top 2% of ACBL's 3,200 bridge clubs.


Come and share our motto: Where ladies and gentlemen gather to play a game they love.

PEACH (Prize Event at the Club)

Starting this coming Monday (January 22), there will be a "dry run" of the REACH format (NO Masterpoints). All registered players will be eligible for $1200 in prizes. Individual players will be eligible to win prizes based on their results in VCC Mon/Tue/Thu/Fri afternoon games. Anyone interested in participating, may register for the practice event Jan 22-26 and must be registered by Noon Monday, Jan 22.  You must cut/paste this link (https://sites.google.com/site/racswingforgold/qualification-games) into your browser to navigate to the information & registration web page.

REACH for Gold

Regional Event At the Club House (REACH) will be held in conjunction with the ACBL-wide International Fund Game on Saturday, February 3, with five additional sessions Monday-Friday, February 5-9.  Our club will host all 6 of these sessions using The Common Game deals.  This is an excellent opportunity to earn Gold points without traveling to a tournament.  In order to participate, you must register in advance.  Learn more at acbl.org/reach.  If you have any questions, please check the club bulletin board or contact the Club Manager at hgfrank@icloud.com.

Upcoming Events

ACBL-Wide Junior Fund Game: Tuesday, Jan 23 at 1:00 pm.

Junior Fund Games: Wednesday, Jan 24 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Saturday, Jan 27 at 1:00 (Team League).

Life Master Party: Thursday, Jan 25 at 1:00 pm - Come and congratulate our New Life Masters! 

"REACH" Games: Saturday, Feb 3, Monday, Feb 5, Tuesday, Feb 6, Wednesday, Feb 7 (Open & 999er), Thursday, Feb 8, & Friday, Feb 9 -- all at 1:00 pm.

ACBL-Wide International Fund Game: Saturday, Feb 3 at 1:00 pm

STaC Games: All duplicate games (except Wednesday morning 49er Pairs) Feb 12-18.

Tony Hoffman Memorial Game: Friday, Feb 16 at 1:00 pm.

ACBL Membership Game: Monday, Feb 19 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

Club Championship: Tuesday, Feb 20 at 1:00 pm & 6:00 pm; Wednesday, Feb 28 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

ACBL-Wide Charity Game: Wednesday, Feb 21 at 1:00 pm (Open/499ers).

Unit Championship: Monday, Feb 26 at 1:00 pm.

Rubber Bridge: Tuesdays at 9:30 am, Wednesdays at 7:00 pm, Thursdays at 9:30 am.

CribbageWednesdays at 5:30 pm (but not Jan 24).

Military Double Deck Pinochle League: 3rd Thursday evening at 6:00 pm.  Contact Mary Jenkins to register or join a team


Click for the latest results
Click for the latest results