Education
 

 

 

Novice/Intermediate Workshops:
 Monday Mornings, 9:00-11:00 am

March Classes:

  • Mar 25: 3rd & 4th Seat Opening Bids 
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Release 2.19m
Upcoming Events

"8 Is Enough" Swiss Teams: Saturday, Mar 23 at 1:00 pm.  For team assignments:  Click on Club Calendar/8 Is Enough Teams

499er & 49er Swiss Teams: Sunday, Mar 24 at 1:00 pm.  Sign up as Pairs at Special Events Bulletin Board

Charity Club Championship: Monday, Apr 1 at 1:00 pm; Thursday, Apr 4 at 1:00 pm; Tuesday, Apr 9 at 1:00 pm; Friday, Apr 19 at 1:00 pm

Correction: Wednesday, Apr 3 will be the regularly scheduled events.  There will not be an ACBL-Wide Charity game that afternoon.

Unit-Wide Championship: Thursday, Apr 11 at 1:00 pm

Club Championship: Friday, Apr 12 at 9:00 am, 1:00 pm & 5:00 pm; Wednesday, Apr 17 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Thursday, Apr 25 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm, Sunday, Apr 28 at 1:00 pm.

2,000 Stratified Swiss Teams: Sunday, Apr 14 at 1:00 pm.  Sign up on Special Events Bulletin Board.

Unit Championship: Monday, Apr 15 at 1:00 pm.

Winners' Circle
Winners' Circle

Rubber Bridge: Tue, Mar 19
1st: Ron Cuba & Dave Sayles
2nd: Jeanette & Jerry Sherman

HSV Cribbage Club: Wed, Mar 20                                                             
1st: Wayne Kittelson
2nd: Dave Fulton
3rd: Jesse Hansen
4th: George Hardardt

Better Bridgers: Wed, Mar 20                                     
1st: Teri LaBove & Estelle White
2nd: Ramona Bahr & Dave Sayles

 


 

 

 

 

 

VCC Euchre Club: Mon, Mar 18
1st: Gary Brandt
2nd: Paul Leddy
3rd: Roger Duvall

4th: Irene Isley
Most Loners: Paul Leddy

Double Deck Pinochle League: Thu, Feb 21
High Series: Mary Jenkins & Jim Reimer (1510)
2nd High Series: Jerry Schultz & D.K. Edwards (1491)
High Game: Mary Jenkins & Jim Reimer (696)
2nd High Game: Bill Cunningham & Bev Farwell (551)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Rubber Bridge: Tuesday mornings at 9:30 am. Contact Kay Pearson (922-5244) for more information
Better Bridgers: Wednesday evenings at 7:00 pm. Contact Calvin Doody (922-0645) for more information.
HSV Cribbage Club: Wednesday evenings at 5:30 pm. Contact Julie Hardardt (915-9136) for more information.
VCC Euchre Club: 3rd Monday evening at 6:30 pm. Contact Jann Grace (226-5542) for more information.
Military Double Deck Pinochle League: 3rd Thursday at 6:00 pm (Sept-May). Contact Mary Jenkins (922-5261) to register or join a team.

Top Duplicate Players

70% Games

73%
Martha McAlister
Betty Winkler
March 19, 2019

70.1%
Sally Zauner
Sandy Romo
March 15, 2019

70%
Phyllis Baltz
Rusty Baltz
March 13, 2019

70%
Jim Holland
Sherry Piper
March 5, 2019

Top Players

Kathy Young
0-20

Linda Prust
20-300

Jordanka Dimitrov
300-1000

Bob Davis
1000-2000

Greg Frank
2000+