Education
 

 

 

N/I Workshops: Mondays, 9:00-11:00 am

  • Apr 22: 2-Suited Overcalls -  Part I  

Defense Workshops: Tuesdays, 9:00-11:00 am

  • Apr 23: Count Signals
  • Apr 30: Suit preference Signals 
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Release 2.19m
Upcoming Events

Club Championship: Thursday, Apr 25 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Sunday, Apr 28 at 1:00 pm;.

"8 Is Enough" Swiss Teams: Saturday, Apr 27 at 1:00 pm. Sign up on Special Events Bulletin Board.

499er Stratified Swiss Teams (CC): Sunday, Apr 28 at 1:00 pm. Sign up on Special Events Bulletin Board.

Grass Roots Fund: Thursday, May 2 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Monday, May 6 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Saturday, May 11 at 1:00 pm; Sunday, May 12 at 1:00 pm: Friday, May 24 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Tuesday, May 28 at 1:00 pm & 6:00 pm; Wednesday, May 29 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

Club Championship: Saturday, May 4 at 1:00 pm; Tuesday, May 7 at 1:00 pm & 6:00 pm; Monday, May 20 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

Unit-Wide Championship: Friday, May 10 at 1:00 pm (Open & 499er)

2,000 Swiss Teams: Sunday, May 12 at 1:00 pm Sign up on Special Events Bulletin Board.

Resort City (Hot Springs) Regional Tournament: Monday, May 13 thru Sunday, May 19.

Winners' Circle
Winners' Circle

Rubber Bridge: Tue, Apr 16
1st:  Calvin Doody & Jack Slattery
2nd: Bob Benbow & Jerry Sherman

HSV Cribbage Club: Wed, Apr 17                                                             
1st: Tony Privatte
2nd: Marty Nelson
3rd: Paul Love
4th: Phil Stephenson

Better Bridgers: Wed, Apr 17                                     
1st: Ron & Pat Cuba
2nd: Teri LaBove & Sally Day

 


 

 

 

 

 

VCC Euchre Club: Mon, Apr 15
1st: (tie) Gene McMeans & Jim Pierce
3rd: Hella Cass
Most Loners: Gary Brandt
2nd Most Loners: (tie) Gene McMeans & Jim Pierce

Double Deck Pinochle League: Thu, Apr 18
High Series: Rose Bruns & Jeri Watral (1409)
2nd High Series: Gail & Warren Taylor (1352)
High Game: Chris & Gina Sherman (510)
2nd High Game: Gail & Warren Taylor (492)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Rubber Bridge: Tuesday mornings at 9:30 am. Contact Kay Pearson (922-5244) for more information
Better Bridgers: Wednesday evenings at 7:00 pm. Contact Calvin Doody (922-0645) for more information.
HSV Cribbage Club: Wednesday evenings at 5:30 pm. Contact Julie Hardardt (915-9136) for more information.
VCC Euchre Club: 3rd Monday evening at 6:30 pm. Contact Jann Grace (226-5542) for more information.
Military Double Deck Pinochle League: 3rd Thursday at 6:00 pm (Sept-May). Contact Mary Jenkins (922-5261) to register or join a team.

Top Duplicate Players

70% Games

72.28%
Norinne Nelson
Dick Nelson
April 15, 2019

75%
Linda Hague
Gordy Hague
March 29, 2019

Top Players

Marilyn Hutchison
0-20

Noel Stewart
20-300

Roland Graves
300-1000

Francie Brown
1000-2000

Phil Michaelson
2000+