Education
 

 

 

Learn to Play Pinochle!

Thursday evenings (6:00-9:00), Aug 23, 30 & Sep 4

Slam Bidding Summer School Tuesday mornings (9:00-11:00)

  • Aug 21: Modern Preemptive Bidding
  • Aug 28: Basic 2 Over 1! 

Easybridge! Starts: Thursday, Sept 13, 9:00-11:00 am

 

Welcome to Casa de Carta
Village Card Club
Village Card Club

Our Club is nestled in the Ouachita Mountains, with 9 golf courses and 11 lakes.

Play in our 5,700 sq ft "House of Cards" where over 8,000 tables of duplicate and rubber bridge - along with Cribbage, Euchre and Pinochle - are played annually.  We are ranked in the top 2% of ACBL's 3,200 bridge clubs.

Come and share our motto: Where ladies and gentlemen gather to play a game they love.

Upcoming Events

Silver Lode 500 NLM Sectional: August 17 - 19. Click Silver Lode for more information. .

North American Pairs Club Qualification: Wednesday, Aug 22 at 9:00 am (500NLM); Friday, Aug 24 at 1:00 pm (Open & 500NLM). 

Club Championship: Thursday, Aug 23 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Wednesday, Sept 5 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Sunday, Sept 9 at 1:00 pm.

"8-Is-Enough" Saturday Afternoon Swiss Teams: Next game: August 25, Sign-up sheet already posted.

Sectional Tournament at Clubs (STaC): All duplicate games, Aug 27-Sep 2

Unit-Wide Championship: Thursday, Sept 6 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

Unit Team Championship Qualification: Saturday, Sept 8 at 1:00 pm.

Club International Fund Games: Tuesday, Sept 11 at 1:00 pm & 6:00 pm; Thursday, Sept 13 at 9:00 am; Friday, Sept 14 at 9:00 am1:00 pm & 5:30 pm; Saturday, Sept 15 at 1:00 pm; Wednesday, Sept 19 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Monday, Sept 24 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

ACBL-Wide International Fund Game: Thursday, Sept 13 at 1:00 pm.

North Ameican Pairs Unit Qualification (Flights A, B & C): Saturday, Sept 22 at 9:30 am & 1:30 pm.

Unit Championship: Thursday, Sept 27 at 1:00 pm.


Rubber Bridge: Tuesday mornings at 9:30 am.  Contact Kay Pearson (922-5244) for more information

Better Bridgers: Wednesday evenings at 7:00 pm.  Contact Clyde Long (922-5796) for more information.

CribbageWednesday evenings at 5:30 pm.  Contact Julie Hardardt (915-9136) for more information.

Euchre: 3rd Monday evening at 6:30 pm.  Contact Jann Grace (226-5542) for more information.

Social Double Deck Pinochle Game: Tuesday evenings at 6:00 pm. Contact Mary Jenkins (922-5261) for more information.

Military Double Deck Pinochle League: 3rd Thursday evening at 6:00 pm (Sept-May).  Contact Mary Jenkins (922-5261) to register or join a team.


Winners' Circle

Euchre Club: Monday, July 16
Jack Iafrate (1)
Russ Bartels (2) 

Jann Grace (3)

Rubber Bridge: Tuesday, August 14
Clyde Long & Bob Hill
Dick & Sue Mayer 

Social Pinochle: Tuesday, August 7
Mary & Russ Bartels
Bev Farwell & Cathy Waugh 
Cheryl Johnson & Gaye McKinney

   

Better Bridgers: Wednesday, August 8
Betty Fox & Teri LaBove
Calvin Doody & Jerry Sherman 

Cribbage: Wednesday, August 8
Dan Olson (1)
Gary Brandt (2)

Bill Weichelt (3)
 

 

 

 

Top Duplicate Bridge Players!

70 %

 Players 

Players of the Month

Linda Prust & Candace Williams

70.003%

07/27/2018

Hellen Raxdale & Nancy Holland

70.263%

07/17/2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

      

Peggy Getman

    

Jim Getman

0-20

      

Candace Williams

20-300

      

Wally Johnson

300-1000

    

Randy Lusk

1000-2000

      

Phil Michaelson

2000+