Spade Heart Broxbourne Bridge Club Diamond Club
Welcome to Broxbourne Bridge Club

Congratulations  to Sara Barnett & Ian Kemp

Winners of this years AGM Cup after a keenly fought competiton between several pairs 


Minutes of the AGM can be found under News Items



Last updated : 20th Jul 2018 11:40 BST


We will be holding a Heat of The EBU  British Summer Pairs now on  TUESDAY JULY 24th 


This is the first Tuesday Session SIMS and we hope you will all enjoy the session


Last updated : 29th Jun 2018 08:34 BST
General Data Protection Regulations

Under the General Data Protection Regulations which come into force towards the end of May the club is obliged to have a published Privacy Notice. This can be accessed by clicking on Privacy Notice under the Information tab on the left of this page.

Members will also be asked to sign new membership application forms to ensure compliance with GDPR.

Last updated : 23rd Apr 2018 12:33 BST
Member Area of the Website
The Member Area of the website has now been set up. It includes telephone numbers and email addresses of members and also has a facility to download results on to your home computer if you wish to do so.

To access the Member Area, members will first need to register. To get a registration code, please email John Leake

Once you have received a registration code then go to the member area and enter your email address, a password of your choice and the registration code which has been sent to you.

You will then be able to access the Member Area at any time by signing on with your email address and password.
Last updated : 20th Feb 2013 17:35 GMT

Congratulations to the Winning Team

Ian Kemp & Sara Barnett

George Lock & Mike Hunt 

Last updated : 11th May 2018 09:57 BST
Club Championships

CONGRATULATIONS to Sara Barnett & Ian Kemp winners of the Club Championships

and to Mike Whittles & Phil Taylor runners up



1 Sara Barnett & Ian Kemp 59.17 18
2 Phil Taylor & Mike Whittles 57.25 12
3 Andy Holland & Beryl Eales 52.40 6
4 Angie Heini & Sheila Macdonald 51.95  
5 Mike Hunt & Chris Eagle 49.09  
6 Anne Dunn & Michael Carn 47.66  
7 Jan Cook & Shirley Frapwell
Last updated : 10th Apr 2018 09:51 BST
Master Points Club Champs

Congratulations to DENVER GORMAN who won  the most Master points in 2017  at the Broxbourne Club 

Results down to the top 20 places  are as follows

1. Denver Gorman  1060

Beryl Eales       850

Andy Holland  785

Michael Hunt 685

Ian Bainbridge 647

Sheila Evans  606

John Metcalfe 548

Marcia Scane 543

=Robert Scane 543

10 Valerie Ballinger 531

=Mick Gray 531

12 Marian Haldane 527

13 Stan Frost 471

14 George Lock 466

15 Tevor Robins 461

16 Mike Robson 459

17 Mike Whittles 438

18 David Hunt 426

19 Phil Taylor 402

John Hirons 402 

Last updated : 5th Apr 2018 11:19 BST
24th July 2018
26th July 2018
31st July 2018
2nd August 2018