Spade Heart Ballyroan Bridge Club Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
9th May 2019 14:26 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Competition Rules

Rules for Major Competition entry are available in the Information link

Welcome to Ballyroan Bridge Club


The Ballyroan Bridge Club
The Ballyroan Bridge Club

The Ballyroan Bridge Club meet every Tuesday at 19.30 for Duplicate Bridge at the Templeogue Bridge Centre. Visitors welcome with a member except on major competition nights. Please sign the Visitors' Book

Ballyroan Bridge Club AGM.

The Annual General  Meeting of Ballyroan Bridge Club is arranged for
Tuesday May 28th 2019 at 7.00 pm
in  the Templeogue Castle Community Bridge Centre

Nomination forms are now available on the notice board in the hall, or from the Honorary Secretary,Niamh Gormally, for the election of officers and committee.
Any Motions and /or Nominations for the AGM, (which must be proposed and seconded by members) should be given to the Honorary Secretary, Niamh Gormally, or posted in the Ballyroan Post box no later than 21st May 2019

Niamh Gormally
Hon. Secretary

Ballyroan Charity Night

A huge thank you to everyone who attended the 2019 Charity night on Tuesday 9th April to help raise money for Cheeverstown House. A special thank you to all members who generously donated wonderful prizes for the raffle and those who bought tickets on the night. We are delighted to announce that we raised €2,200 on behalf of Cheeverstown House and we'll have great pleaseure in forwarding this generous donation on behalf of Ballyroan members.

Again, thanks to everyone who helped make the charity night a big success!

Colaiste Eanna Winners 2018 - Jacinta Mitchell & Catherine O'Connor
Colaiste Eanna Winners 2018 - Jacinta Mitchell & Catherine O'Connor
Other prizewinners in the Colaiste Eanna Competition
  • Ellizabeth O Daly Mary Sheehy
  • Joe Moran Brenda Moran
  • Sean O Donnell Adrienne Weston
  • Jacinta Mitchell Catherine O Connor with Mary
2017 Players of the Year
2017 Players of the Year
President's Prize 2017
Ann Fitzmaurice & Anne Hogan, 3rd Top 2 Section
Brenda Moran & Joe Moran, 2nd Top 1 Section
Frances Brady, 2nd Top 2 Section with Pat McComb missing
Jack Healy & Willie Mulvey, Winners A Section
Nuala Duffy & Claire Glennane, 2nd Session A Section
Patricia A Kelly & Eric Pelly, 1st Session, Top 1 Section
Sheelah Kehoe & Marguerite Kangley, 2nd A Section
Anne Butler, Anne Emo, Mary McArdle & Josephine Quirke, Best Novices (Tie)
Brian Hendrick & Liam Barrett, 3rd B/Novice Section
Harry Conlon & Hazel Bergin, Winners B/Novice Section
Joe Gleeson, 3rd Top 1 Section with Martin Keane missing
Pauline Williams & Toni Polosi, 4th Top 2 Section
Una Hennessy & Nora Keating, 3rd A Section
Anne C Byrne & Brid Houlihan, Winners, Top 2 Section
Brideen Downes & Ann Rafferty, 1st Session, A Section
Helen Healy & Conor Fox, 4th Top 1 Section
Margaret Noal & Pauline McManus, 2nd Session, B/Novice Section
Pat Ryan & Pat McMahon,Winners Top 1 Section
Petra O\'Neill, 5th Top 1 Section with Tony O\'Neill
Vincent O\'Sullivan & Rena McDonald, 2nd B/Novice Section
Move "mouse" over thumbnail to change

Move Mouse over thumbnail to change picture
Stephenson/O'Boyle/Moran Trophies' Winners
Angela Linehan Niall Stephenson Martha Tuite missing Dolores Murphy Marie Farrell 4th Stephenson Cup
Carmel O Boyle 2nd from Left presenting the O Boyle Trophy to Ann Ryan Willie Mulvey Mary Healy Jack Healy
IMG 0725 Copy - Copy
Margaret Kelly Moira Collins Gertrude Connolly Mary Mulvey 2nd tie O Boyle Trophy
Pauline McManus Mary Young Nuala Pope Margaret Nolan missing Moran Trophy 2nd Session
Anne Hogan missing Ann Fitzmaurice Evelyn Sharkey Deirdre Sharkey 5th Stephenson Cup
Eileen Nolan Una Naughton Paddy Naughton Anne Blackner 3rd Moran Trophy
Jackie Gleeson Geraldine Coburn Sean Bonar Finbarr Dolan 2nd Moran Trophy
Niall Stephenson presenting the Stephenson Trophy to Pat Ryan Pat McMahon Petra Tony O Neill Winners of the Stephenson Cup
Seamus Boyle Michelle McIntyre Padraig McIntyre Brenda Granville Niall Stephenson 3rd Stephenson Cup
Bernie Wall Mary King Niall Stephenson Greta Mullen Trudy Chambers 2nd Stephenson Cup
Frank Kelly Mary Gordon Brian Hendrick Bernie Whelan 4th Moran Trophy
Joe Moran presenting the Moran Trophy to Bridie Ryan Joe O Rourke Bernie Dunne and Gerry Hughes missing
Niall Stephenson with Brede O Connor Ailbhe Mealy Dee Lohan Elaine O Kelly missing 2nd Session Stephenson Cup
Tom Scollard Jim Cannon Eddie Burckley Martin Rafferty 2nd O Boyle Tropy
Move "mouse" over thumbnail to change

Move Mouse over thumbnail to change picture
Coughlan Cup, Brennan's Bakery Cup, Weldon Cup, McKenna Cup
Anne Bergin Tom OConnor Winners Weldon Cup
Bernie Dougan Jo OReilly 1st Session Brennans Bakery Cup
Christina Hannon Carmel Egan 1st Session Weldon Cup
Kieran Joe Hannon 3rd Weldon Cup
Rosemary McKenna Margaret Dooley 2nd Session McKenna Cup
Anne Hogan Ann Fitzmaurice 3rd Brennans Bakery Cup
Bernie Wall Trudy Chambers 2nd Brennans Bakery Cup
Claire Glennane 2nd Session with Dorothy Blaney
Maire Lohan and Gretta OSullivan Winners Brennans Bakery Cup
Tony & Petra O\'Neill, Winners Coughlan Cup 2017
Barbara McNamara Mary Tynan 2nd McKenna Cup
Breda McCoy Mary Budds 2nd Novice in McKenna Cup
Jim Kathleen Humphreys Winners McKenna Cup
Matt Reville Evelyn Sharkey 2nd Session Brennans Bakery Cup
Una Hennessy Nora Keating 2nd Weldon Cup
Move "mouse" over thumbnail to change

Move Mouse over thumbnail to change picture
Ballyroan Teams 2016
Coláiste Eanna Trophy 2016
Ann Rafferty Matt Carey 2nd A Section Colaiste Eanna
Elaine Fitzpatrick Anne-Marie Feeney Winners Top 2 Section Colaiste Eanna 2016
Mary Healy Ann Ryan Winners of A Section Colaiste Eanna 2016
Valerie Burke Moran Ann O Rourke 2nd Top Section Colaiste Eanna
Brid Houlihan Anne C Byrne 2nd Top 2 Section Colaiste Eanna
Joe Moran Brenda Moran Winners Colaiste Eanna Trophy 2016
Pat McMahon Pat Ryan Winners Top Section Colaiste Eanna 2016
Vincent O Sullivan Rena McDonald Winners B Novice Section Colaiste Eanna 2016
Move "mouse" over thumbnail to change

Move Mouse over thumbnail to change picture
        Our CBAI Presidents and Internationals players.
Back row: Joe Moran (President Emeritus), Kay Downes (Past President CBAI, Tommy McCormack (CBAI President), Pat MacMahon, BJ O'Brien (Grand Master), Pat Ryan.
Front row: Kathleen Vaughan, Seamus Dowling (Past President CBAI), Valerie Burke-Moran.
Not present, Petra O'Neill
B Novice
Scorer: Templeogue Castle Community Bridge Centre
Scorer: Templeogue Castle Community Bridge Centre
Top 2
Scorer: Templeogue Castle Community Bridge Centre
A Section Session 2
Director: HDTD
Scorer: HDTD
Top 2 Session 2
Director: HDTD
Scorer: HDTD
Top 1 Session 2
Director: HDTD
Scorer: HDTD