Spade Heart Ashbourne Bridge Club Diamond Club
Ashbourne Bridge Club
Our Matchmaker ...

... Breda, is available on 087 9046389


Many thanks once again to everyone to contributed to and helped out on the night! The Committee were delighted to be able to raise almost €1,000 for our three chosen charities.

Margaret presented cheques to Barbara for Meals on Wheels, Deirdre for the Cancer Society and Maura for St Francis Hospice.

Thanks to the GAA for sharing the cost of the refreshments and a special thanks to all Members who are involved in Charity fundraisers in our Community.


Upcoming competitions & congresses
Upcoming competitions & congresses

Regional Ladies and Men's Pairs takes place on Sunday 18th March 2018 @ 5p.m. in The Gate Club in Drogheda.  Entry fee €12.50 with supper provided.  Entries to Peter Byrne 086 8049531

Regional Novice Championship will be held in Virginia on Friday 4th May @ 7p.m.

For further information on these, please check the CBAI's competitions section and the Club notice board.


Congratulations to the winners of the Joe Brown Cup 2017

Pat Duff & Mary Timoney

Mary & Pat being presented with the Cup by Ashbourne Club President, Margaret Daniels

Congratulations also to Christy Tierney & Deirdre Reid for second place, Kay Coghlan and Jacinta Kangley for third place, Ian Baker & John Fox for best Club Team and to Patsy Donoghue & Jim Wilson for Best A pair!!!!  Well done all!

The Committee would like to thank everyone who supported the event, both Visitors and Members alike! Additional thanks to Peter who ensured the event was such a success!

Competition winners
2016 - 2017 Competition winners

Player of the Year - DONEK!

President's Prize winner - Elizabeth Kane!! (Other winners include Margaret (Mc Guirk), Donek, Gerry, Patsy, Anne, Maire (Byrne), Ann (Loughnane)!! Session one winners were Emer and Dolores (Maguire) and session two winners were Kay (Brady) and Eileen!!)

Ashbourne Cup - 1st place Donek & Gerry, 2nd Patsy & Jim, 3rd Louis & Joe, 4th Barry & Debbie

Bobbet Cup winners - Teresa Keegan & Breda Cotter

Joe Brown Memorial Cup - Maura Hand and Patsy Gibney

Simultaneous Pairs - Barbara and Teresa came 1st in the best Intermediate A1 section in February for the Tuesday session!!!

2015 - 2016 Competition winners

Player of the Year - Joe Bourke (2 John Fox; 3 Martin Staunton; 4 Ian Baker; 5 Elizabeth Kane; 6 joint Frank Deering and Margaret McGuirk; 8 Gerry Monagham; 9 Brendan Aylward; 10 Jim Wilson)

President's Prize winner - Kay Brady

Ashbourne Cup - Ita O'Sullivan and Breda Cotter

Bobbet Cup winners - Joan and Frank Deering

Joe Brown Memorial Cup - Maura Hand and Patsy Gibney