ACBL Unit 562
 
Recent Updates
Welcome to Unit 562!
Nov 22, 2017 14:32 CST
 
Pages viewed in 2017
 
Southern California Bridge News

Click here for the current Bridge News.

 
Holiday Party

Our annual Unit Holiday Party was held on Sunday, November 19th. Over 112 bridge players attended the party. A delicious brunch was followed by a short meeting, presentation of awards, and a raffle. This year’s Player of the Year award was given to Bob Chen and Brana Hall won the Volunteer of the Year award.

Game Results

A Message from Unit President Jordan Chodorow

Welcome to Unit 562! Meet our Board members.

The foremost object of our Unit is to preserve and promote the game of bridge in West Los Angeles.

As your President, I am here to serve you.

If you have any ideas, suggestions, comments, or even complaints, please feel free to contact me personally or to attend any of our Board meetings, which (with the exception of any confidential matters) are open to all.

Thank you and I look forward to seeing you soon at the bridge table!

Board Member Phone Email

Jordan Chodorow, President

310-780-1765 jchodorow@dwclaw.com
Karen Byrd, Vice President 310-474-2353 ksbyrd@yahoo.com
Roger Clough, Treasurer 310-741-1235 rclough@ix.netcom.com

Candy Scott, Secretary

310-652-6116 candysbridgeclub@aol.com
Cyma Aronow 310-659-7978 cymjer@hotmail.com
Peter Benjamin 310-720-6050 ahoneydo@aol.com
Cecil Cook 562-708-6140 cqc@charter.net
Howard Einberg

310-475-9784

howardeinberg@yahoo.com
Chuck Fonarow 323-851-8951 c.fonarow@yahoo.com
Brana Hall 310-804-6363 branatennis@aol.com
Lee Hausner 310-351-0439 leehausner311@gmail.com
Barbara Nussbaum 310-553-3548  
Bob Shore 310-713-4598 Bob78164@yahoo.com
Carolyn Taff 310-871-5051 cbtaff@me.com
Gene White, Recorder 310-822-0435 gwhite2@attbi.com
Stephanie Young 323-465-4550 Stephanie0921@sbcglobal.net

Sunshine Jeri Berger

310-827-4440 tutujeri@aol.com

 

New District Director Elected

Kevin Lane has been elected to a three-year term as District 23’s representative to the ACBL Board of Directors, starting January 1, 2016. 

New District Director Elected

Kevin Lane has been elected to a three-year term as District 23’s representative to the ACBL Board of Directors, starting January 1, 2016.