Unit 533 Annual Meeting Minutes—February 5, 2023

Elections Chair, Judy Searle, certified that a quorum of members was present.

President Vicki Graves welcomed everyone to the meeting. She noted that the Unit's Financials are posted quarterly on the Unit 533 website and introduced Treasurer Bill Dani who had paper copies for anyone who wished to see them. She also said the Unit's Board Meeting Minutes were available on the website. There were no questions from the floor.

She then announced that Ann Carter, Valerie Katz and Diana Seeb had been elected to the Board. She thanked outgoing Board members Linda Hahn & Bonnie Sipkins for their contributions and noted that her term was up as well. She also thanked the Nominating Committee (Randy Bissett & Chip Graves), Judy Searle, and the volunteers who had served the lunch today—most specifically Ellie Pynes for coordinating the food.

After the meeting via an email vote of both old and new board members, Diane Jobin was elected President of the Board for 2023. Ellie Pynes was elected Vice-President and Barb Wegener was chosen as Secretary. Bill Dani was re-appointed as Treasurer.